Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-12-19 at 5:37 p.m.

Almost Chistmas - 6 days left

Z and I just got back from our late lunch workout. So we don't have to go tonight! YAY!

I just found out that we have Friday and Monday off of work. Woot! That was a nice surprise. Now I just need to figure out if we are going to spend a bit of time with my family and then head south to OR. It would be nice if we could head out Thursday night to hang with everyone. But we'll see.

We only have a few more presents to get. The basket of goodies was a great idea. We're going to make another one for another good set of friends and get a few bottles of wine for others. I just want to add a few HUGE pomegranates to the baskets. They are bright red and so big that it would finish them off nicely.

My parents aren't back yet, but I've already left them a message to greet them on the answering machine. Mom should like that. They didn't turn their phones on so that is the least I could do. Hopefully their trip was nice.

I still don't feel like it's Christmas, but there is always next year. Maybe when we go south I'll feel differently about things. His parents have a tree and I'm sure there will be Christmas carols playing and food cooking. Just being around all that should put me in the Christmas spirit, but if not Z said not to put too much pressure on myself about all that. It will come if it is going to come.

We've picked out photographer and I'm very happy about it. Steve Smith's Photography .

We also found out musicians Windstrings Music Ensemble.

Z said he will take care of the officiant - but he really meant it this time! ;) So I'm not going to worry about it.

I'm sure we're going to have Central Market in Poulsbo make the wedding cake. A round 3 layer cake that feeds 125 people for $269 for 3 different cake and filling flavors is hard to beat. We'll do a cake testing after the New Year. I'm also going to check to see how much bulk roses will be in the florist department and see about boutonni�res and corsages there as well.

I'll take the menu's down south with us to hash things out with the future MIL and SIL :). Then on Z's 30th b-day Kiana Lodge is having a tasting as well, but I'm not sure we're going to go.

I don't have to submit the custom fortune cookies until 2 weeks in advance and I've already got the sayings all written so I just have to submit them online.

I'm going to let my MOH find her own dress. It's too difficult for us to get together to find it, so I'm passing the buck. I've tried 3 times and she cancelled so I'm done.

Oooh, but I do need to find shoes and a veil. There is plenty of time for that though.

Z and I are doing good. I'm just having issues sleeping right now. I'm so tired. There are so many things on my mind. I'm thinking of getting some melatonin tonight and giving it a try.

Feeling alright other than that. Z keeps me smiling and laughing at all times. He loves me so much. I'm a very lucky girl.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com