Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-11-28 at 2:38 p.m.

Wedding, Turkey Day, Life in general

Tukey Day - wonderful. Didn't eat too much. Tried to stick to a small breakfast before I went running on Turkey Day. I did 5 miles and then ate well but had things that I really wanted including small slices of pie. Yum! Ran another 7 or so miles on Friday before my SIL and MIL went to try on dresses. I wasn't going to but just in case I was ready ;). I found a couple of dresses but I'm still trying to look closer by since it would be a bit difficult to go that far away for fitting etc. We did find the SIL's dress and it's really pretty.

Take a look:

I've also just finished ordering the invitations, rsvp cards, thank you cards, baby blue garter, guest book, guest book pen, and informational card.

Here is the site:

Kiana Lodge


I'll be placing the wedding favor order any day though it looks like I don't need to quite yet:


Chocolati Handmade Chocolates


This is an example of the cake I want:


Tiffany's Cakes

I've created the wedding website (nothing fancy but it will do):

Click here to see the wedding website

I've been looking for the next bridesmaid dress and my own, but still looking. I've set an appointment with Brides by Demetrios this Sunday for myself and my MOH. The dresses are very pretty and match what I'm looking for but they are $1k and up for what I'm looking for. I might just end up going with the really pretty one that I first liked at Lady Margaret's in Puyallup for $1k since it fit me to the "T" right off the rack and the only thing that would need to be done is to take up the hem, but she was going to throw in the alterations for free. The dress is covered in lace so that would be quite expensice normally so I'm not sure what I'm going to do just yet. So I'm going to keep on trying on dresses until I decided.

Z has been looking very hard at honeymoon stuff and photographers. We still need to figure out an officiant.

I think we're going to go to Poulsbo not this week but the week after to look at cakes. There is Central Market and Tiffiany's Cakes that I want to check out and maybe taste, so we'll see if we can get that done the weekend after.

I'm going to need to figure out what I'm going to do for wedding programs. I can't finish them until we get our officiant anyways so we'll just wait to see.

I'm going to have each girl make their own bouquet as I will make my own. When Z and I went to OR to visit his parents the weekend before his mother and I tried a sample bouquet and it looked just the way I wanted it too, other than about 10-15 more roses to round out the bouquet. That was just a quick gathering of 20 roses by hand while they were sitting in a vase. She gave me a piece of ribbon so I tied it and took a picture :). I'm probably going to buy some orange blossoms in bulk as well. I personally just want roses but we'll see. It will be more special to have each girl making their own after the rehearsal dinner while we all talk and prepare for the next morning.

Little by little. I've been frustrated by things but my Z keeps me smiling by loving me and telling me everything will be alright.

Hotel rooms have been reserved at the Poulsbo Inn and the Holiday Inn Express:

Poulso Inn and Poulso Inn

We're planning on going diving on Saturday to Edmonds. Hopefully everything will work out. Z has been jonesing to get out there :).

Working out has been pretty steady. Going to have to workout tonight as we didn't get up this morning - so early!!! I'm still tired and I look it - ugghhh!

Got some time in with mom for a 10 mile walk with a bit of running. Mostly to catch up and spend sometime together without fighting - much. Then we went dress shopping with my MOH after to round out a very long stressful day. Z was there to pick me up at the end. All in all things are coming together and will hopefully be all squared away soon. I've started entering our stuff into our budget and we are at roughly 25% of our total 10K budget for the wedding, so we're going good.

Little by little right?

On and my 30th B-day is coming up on 12/12 but I have no idea where to start.

Oh yeah and Christmas, I have no idea. I'm so busy with everything else I can't even begin to plan anything for this - sigh.

Busy.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com