Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-11-30 at 3:52 p.m.

Wedding Dress Update

So do I purchase my wedding dress in Spokane or not?

I live in Federal Way WA.
I work in Redmond WA.
I'm having my wedding in Poulsbo WA.
One of my Bridesmaids lives in Guam.
One of the other Bridesmaids live in Spokane.
I might buy my wedding dress is Spokane.

The styles match what I'm looking for and the prices are more what I wanted to spend.

The dress in Puyallup that fit me like a glove right off the rack cost $1k. Since it fit me off the rack the owner of the boutique was willing to throw in the alterations in for free. They normally would cost $60-180.

Here is the dress from Lady Margaret in Puyallup.
Maggie Sottero - Style Gabor

Here are the dresses in order of preference in Spokane from Bridal Collections.

Mon Cheri � Style # 25288 Giselle White

Casablanca � Style 1653

Mori Lee � Style 3557 in solid white

These dresses are roughly $700 with alterations ranging from $20-80 if I remember correctly. That might have been for the bridesmaids dress though and I know the lace dresses would have a higher price since they are ver intricate.

I've offered to pay $100 for each of my bridesmaids dresses, except for the 3rd as I'm going to have to buy a plane ticket from Guam for her instead. She paid for me to go to visit her shortly after my breakup with her airline miles, so it's the least I can do, but it is going to be a lot of money for me too. Especially during the planning of the wedding. But I can and will swing it. She will pay me back and I know she is good for it. So I'll be adding another 1k or so to the wedding budget, but we're still on track thus far.

In other news I missed TBL yesterday because the DVR didn't record -DARN! But Z is going to download it as soon as it is available. Most likely some time next week - boo hoo. Suzy looked amazing. I got to watch a bit while Z and I were working out last night, but I was waiting to watch the full episode at home with him. He was very disappointed as well. Oh well, I'm thinking of asking for the entire second season on DVD anyways - if it is available. I never got into the first one but I really like this one. Maybe for my b-day or xmas. We'll see.

Jessi and I have been emailing like mad to meet up but it looks like we are just too stinkin busy ;). We're going to try once she gets back from vacation.

Accutane is almost done. My skin has been dryer and the inside of my nose has started to scab and bleed every once in a while :(. My joints do hurt more than usually, but then again I'm not sure it's due to all the running outside and working out in general in combination with the cold. I'm hanging in there but can't wait for this part to be over. I've also been really tired, but then again that could just be life style. It's not stopping me from doing the things I normally do, I've just noticed the possible side affects of the Accuntane more lately. I'm just keeping Neutrogena Instant Lip Remedy on my lips and Cetaphil liquid cleanser and lotion on my face and body and I'm all good. Plus I try to stay as hydrated as possible. Almost done.

Another morning we both hit the snooze button so we'll be working out tonight again.

I'm on call until next Tuesday so unfortunately that means no diving, since it's pretty hard to respond to a page when your under water and all wet :). So Z is going to have to wait another weekend for me to be free to check out Edmonds poor guy. I might to check out more wedding dresses at The Elegant Bride in Tacoma . I have an appointment on Sunday with Brides by Demetrios but that should/could take the entire day since they are only open from 12-5pm.

Ooohh I can't wait to see TBL!

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com