Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-09-14 at 4:57 p.m.

Pondering Thoughts

The other day I pulled out my old workout guide and food plan that was provided to me by my first personal trainer when I was in college. The stats on the first page read:

Age: 22
Weight: 188
Body Fat: 39%

HOLY CRAP! I know I weighed much more a couple years later when I finally stepped into WW's for the first time. I starved myself before I went, but I was at my whit�s end. I know I was above the 200 mark but I weighed in at 198. I went down to 142 lbs at my lowest. They were rough times even though I was at my lowest weight. I started working out compulsively, barely eating. Drinking WAY too much. No sleeping enough. I was on a destructive path though I didn't know it. I was running away from feelings that I didn't want to deal with. Ending an 8 year toxic relationship will do that to you. I lost a lot but I gained so much more. I met the man of my dreams. I'm closer to understanding my self. I'm working on excepting myself, but still shooting for the best me that I can be, and I changed my job and am now working at "Dream Company". My stats now are:

Age: 29.5
Weight: 155ish
Body fat: ?

Much better, but still room for improvement. I work at it everyday though some days feel more daunting than others. I'm very independent and strong minded so I will never give up on myself. I can't. I always want to be better. Look better. Feel better. I don't think that it's too much to ask for. I just need to learn patience.

On another note, lately I feel kind of lonely and frustrated at times. I have no girl friends that I spend much time with. I have a few VERY close girl friends that I barely ever get to see, but they are there for me when I need them. I've always had a hard time with females. I've always hung out with guys though that kinda ended when I met Z :). I'm not complaining but I feel lonely and I have no one to just hang out with. Plus I have a busy schedule and so do my girls. Plus some are engaged, married, just married, have kids or are having kids. I need to find some people to hang out with, but where? Maybe rec volleyball at the Pro Club? I haven't met anyone at the gym for all the years that I've worked out. I don't hang out in bars anymore and if I do I'm with other friends. How does a grown women meet friends to hang out with similar interests?

I've also been feeling a bit of jealously. I'm in a wonderful relationship but I wonder when will it progress. I don't want to be pushy and try not to be, but it's hard to ignore my friends, family and co-workers asking me if I'm engaged yet. Heck even my reads are getting engaged and married. :) I'm feeling kinda left out, though I don't know or understand how that can change the "great" thing that I have right now. I just know that it is something I yearn for, but only if it is really meant to be. Only if I'm really wanted. Only if... I want it to be a surprise. I don't want to fret about it, but sometimes I do worry. In the quiet recesses of my mind it lingers all the time. When? Why now? Why does it bother me? Maybe because I've found the one I think. Before I used to avoid it like the plague but now I'm drawn to it. I want to feel that special bound with someone. I think I'm finally ready. But then again there are a lot of things that come with it. This much I know. I'm willing to do what it takes if I'm met half way. Just to clarify I also do not think marriage will "complete" me. It will just enhance my current life and take me to a path of more happiness and fulfillment. These are just my thoughts though. I don't know maybe I need to find some friends to do things with. Not that I have the time to do them ;).

There is always something to improve or to question. I guess this is it these days.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com