Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-19 at 11:45 a.m.

Trying to get on track...

I ran 5.7 - 6 miles yesterday. I accidentally stopped my Garmin before I actually stopped running and it was acting funny during the run yesterday as well. The run was great though. A is about my height and my build, so our stride is about the same. We averaged about a 10:00 - 10:30 minute mile yesterday but we were taking it easy. Today I'm debating whether I should run my 3 miles or make it 9 miles to incorporate my run for Saturday (6 miles) since I'll be in Spokane with Z. Then I'll just have to do my 11 mile run on Sunday and Friday can be a rest day. For running any way. I still plan on going to the gym in the morning.

I've decided to stop bitching and moaning about the (as of today) 13.8 lbs I've gained since October 2003. Yup I said gained. I've been happy and sleeping well and eating well so now I need to pull my head out of my ass and stop doing what I said I wouldn't do and that would be to NOT gain weight again! Well I should say "bounced" since I've gone up and down of late but didn't really start sticking in the 150's until after May 2004. I'm going to start taking some type of appetite suppressant/energy supplement like I have in the past to take the edge off of my hunger so I can be more successful at watching the portion sizes and I'm going to get up early in the morning to do 30 minutes of weight training and 30 minutes of the elliptical and then I'll do my runs in the evening. I'm going to eat my 1 tbsp of peanut butter in the morning or oatmeal and then a Smartone or Lean Cuisine frozen meal for lunch and then a sensible dinner. I'm going back to basics. I am better than this. I am stronger than this.

Z admitted that I've gained weight. He didn't want to, but I appreciate the honesty when I asked the question. I know that I've gained a bit of weight and it bothers me to no end! I'm just going to put my nose to the grind stone and take care of it already. I'm tired of not being happy and having my weight be the issue. No one has said anything about me gaining, my mom seems to think I'm still loosing/small but she doesn't see me all of the time and I'm still much smaller than I was in the past. I'm just not at my smallest. Oh well. Enough is enough.

I got up this morning at 6:10am and went to the gym. It felt nice being up that early again. It's been a while. I used to get up at 4am to get my workout in before the long day, but I've been a late riser lately. The gym was a bit packed but most of the crowd left before I started doing my elliptical routine. The weights went well, I just need to figure out what I'll do tomorrow morning. I think back and biceps and triceps and then running afterwards since I won't most likely be able to run Friday evening in Spokane.

Maybe Z and I can pick up some light beer and I'll just watch what I eat and the portions sizes while in Spokane. Heck maybe they'll be a 24 hour fitness gym near by so that I can get my workout in, but I'm not holding my breath. I'll just try to get my runs in before. We�ll see.

Workout Log:

Wednesday 5.7 - 6 miles outdoors (right ankle a bit sore)

Thursday

30 minutes strength training

30 minutes on elliptical (right ankle feeling better)

9 miles



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com