Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-18 at 9:53 a.m.

Hump Day...

Not literally, but you know what I mean sheesh...

I wish this week would hurry up already. I'm looking forward to hanging out with Z and some friends this weekend in Spokane. I've never been there so it should be interesting. Hmm need to remember to get two b-day cards too. Must not forget. I should try to get T a present as well. Hmm got to think of something nice. Should I bring my running shoes? Might as well. I'll be there Friday, Saturday and Sunday so I should at least try to get my running in.

I booked my flight to NY and my Niagara Falls ticket for September. I'm going with my parents, so I'll have to be on my best behavior and not try to pick any fights while I'm there. It's only for 7 days so I should be able to do that. My mom wanted me to join them since this might be the last vacation I take with them before I get married have kids etc. Does she know something that I don't? tee hee ;). I see what she is saying. She wants to spend sometime with her little (big) girl. I'll just have to be in the mind set to be told how and what to do for 7 days, but hey the hotel is paid for and I'm sure I'll get other treats along the way. I'll just grin and bear it for my mommy. I'll need something to entertain me while Z is gone for over a month anyways.

Z and I went for my 3 mile run last night. It was pretty cake, but my right knee and ankle were not very happy when I started. Negative splits baby!!!

Mile 1: 11:54 - going up hill and having nagging pains

Mile 2: 9:13 - that's about right

Mile 3: 7:19 - wow!

Z was all like are you going to run you're marathon at that speed and I was like NO WAY! I would never finish tee hee! Breathing was good, but I really wanted to stretch my legs to see what they were capable of. Not bad, but it was only 3 miles. Today I'm supposed to run 6 and I'm meeting up with an old acquaintance who said she would accompany me. She is training for her first Tri sprint? in a couple of months so she is happy to do a few runs with me while she is in training. She said she is still undecided on trying to run the half marathon in November though. I totally understand. It would be cool if she did though.

TOM is here full force but I only have 3 more days. I can do it. Feeling crampy and bloated today. At least it's still pretty light. Hopefully it stays that way.

Workout Log:

Monday - rest day

Tuesday - 3 miles w/z

Wednesday - 6 miles (TBD later this evening)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com