Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-16 at 9:57 a.m.

Way to Recovery...

Well my female issues are just about all gone, but TOM is here but no major signs of the "red sea" yet so I'm thankful. I was really bloated and feeling icky this weekend though, but I feel just about back to normal and that is without taking any bloat pills. I ran 8 miles yesterday and it went without a hitch. I was really worried Saturday night because my left ankle swelled up so bad that there were no veins in my foot and my ankle was noticeably bigger than the right which is usually always a bit swollen, because that is the one that I messed up in high school. My mom was really worried but I took some Advil and the swelling was down by Sunday morning so I ran. My feet hurt just a bit, but it's also a rest day so I'll either cross train or just take the day off and get ready for my run on Tuesday.

I was bit by what looks like a spider a couple of times this weekend. My hand swelled up nicely but it's down to day so I'm not going into the doctors. It's just a little bit swollen with a little red circle on top.

I need to get a better sports bra to run in because I got MORE chafe on Thursday and on Sunday. The marks from the chafe are just about gone under my arms and then I had to go and get more on my chestal region. I look like I've gone to battle I tell ya :).

I got to spend all weekend at home, but I missed my Z. What am I going to do when he is gone for 4 weeks in Ireland? I guess I'm just going to have to stay busy. I hope I'll be able to go to NY with my parents in mid September. That and the camping trip that I'll be taking right after Z leaves should help to pass the time. Then I'll just have 2 more weeks to try to stay busy before Z will be home. Z said he had an idea, but I don't know what he's talking about. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Z brought me back a rock from the top of Mt. Adams. How sweet and thoughtful of him! The pictures look pretty cool. Wish I could of gone, but then again it sounds pretty hard core. Maybe next year�

It was so nice to see Z and get to cuddle once he got back. I really didn't want to get up this morning and go to work, but I gots to pay the bills right? ;) I'm tired but I've got my trusty coffee in hand. Hope today goes by fast.

Workout log:

Saturday - rest (swollen left ankle)

Sunday 8 mile run outdoors w/mom



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com