Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-13 at 3:26 p.m.

Interesting info on YI's...

The biggest cause of Candida infections is lowered immunity. This can happen when you get run down from doing too much (running a lot?) and not getting enough rest (sleeping 6 hours or less?). Or it can happen as a result of illness.

* Use of antibiotics and some other medications, including birth control pills

* Significant change in the diet

* Poor nutrition

* Diabetes

* Pregnancy.

* Soap - can damage vaginal membranes

* Chemicals

* Injury - too much friction and not enough lubrication

Some women get mild yeast infections towards the end of their menstrual periods (I surly hope not!), possibly in response to the body's hormonal changes. These mild infections sometimes go away without treatment as the menstrual cycle progresses. Pregnant women are also more prone to develop yeast infections.

Sometimes hot, humid weather can make it easier for yeast infections to develop. And wearing layers of clothing in the winter that make you too warm indoors can also increase the likelihood of infection.

These options are interesting because this potential yeast infection could be caused by the fact that I'm starting my period (I'm on the last hormone pill in the new pack of the pill). The second thing is that once I got back from backpacking I have been washing myself with lots of soap during my normal showers and after intercourse, because I just wasn't feeling right. What if I've aggravated a painful situation even more? CRAP! And with this new pill my lubrication has been different. Z said it's not as slippery or wet and that he likes it because there is more sensation. I agree, but at the same time what maybe causing more sensation maybe causing friction as well right? I usually don't have a problem once I get wet; Z is very good at helping me with this. I know TMI. We also have stuff for when we are a bit um impatient should I say. You know to help things out a bit when we are in a hurry ;). This is usually done at my suggestion by the way. Why oh why does this have to be possibly happening to me during tom? The info above says that the yi usually goes away after tom is done, but it can be known to come right back with a vengeance after it's done. There are some interesting home remedies, but I don't want to have to wait weeks to get this done and over with, so I'm probably going to get the one day treatment or 3 day treatment thingy, since I've only had 1 in my entire life thus far.

All I have to say is sometimes it sucks to be a female.

I need a beer! Or a Margarita. NOW! After I go to the store of course... ugggghhh!

Workout log:

Friday - rest day (sore legs)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com