Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-10 at 11:47 a.m.

A little worse for wear, but other than that I'm fine thanks.

I did my 12 mile run last night. I was still nursing my sprained left ankle, but it only hurt a bit during the run. I bought some Dr. Scholl's blister treatment sticky things that really did the trick. The blisters didn't bother me at all. My right ankle did start to hurt after a bit, but that is pretty common. My left and right arches were talking to me within the first mile but then mellowed to a dull ache.

Around 2.5 - 3 miles my bowls started to plague me. I had to stop the timer (distance is set to auto stop when not running on my Garmin) when I went to the bathroom to relieve some of the misery I was in. I felt better, but then the pain started in again after about a .5 mile into it (roughly 4 mile mark) and didn't let up until then end. I was in SOOO much pain. I haven't been in that kind of pain in a while. I think it has something to do with not going to the bathroom for two days in the mountains, but what was strange is I didn't have to go once we got back either - until my run that is!

At around Mile 9.5 I started getting a stitch in my right side (more like my ovary) that wouldn't let up. It would be really intense making it really hard to breath and then it would ebb. This kept up for the next 2.5 miles until I finally reached 12 miles.

Oh and I have nice little chafe marks under both of my arms (triceps area) from t-shirt burn. They were really starting to sting toward the end. I found myself trying to run without moving my arms at the end, but of course that is really hard to do with bowl pain and stitches harassing you the entire time.

My split times were crap, but I'm going to chalk that up to a bunch of things that I listed here. On mile 5 (after the restroom stop and some water) I was running 8:06, but things went quickly down hill again from there. No more eating dinner before I run. I hope taking my rest day today will get my left sprained ankle in order so that it will not bother me during my next run. The blisters are almost a thing of the past and the new skin is toughening up nicely. I'll try to remember to put my glide stuff on my arms to prevent chafe next time. All in all it was a good run in the fact that I finished it, but my time needs improvement. It will be better next time.

Z was wonderful and kept me company again. He rode the bike the first 6 miles and then put it up and ran the last 6 miles with me. His legs were talking to him as he just did that hard climb this weekend but he hung in there. He is such a great guy. I love him so much. Thanks for keeping me company baby! I don't know if I could have finished that long painful run without you by my side. Sorry I snapped at you a couple of times. I didn't mean it. I swear.

I lub U w/all of my heart sweetie!!!

Workout log:

Rest day



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com