Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-09 at 12:30 p.m.

My boots hate me

Well they say twice is a charm, right?

This is the second post. I don�t know what the heck happened to the first, but here goes�

We went backpacking this weekend. The guys got to summit Black Peak, but my right heel was all torn up from my boots and my left shin hurt from banging it on the boulders on the way to Wing Lake were we camped on a really cool flat rock. Two 2 person tents fit on it. It was busy this weekend. It was cool to have so many people around. It just kind of sucked that I didn�t get to climb to the top. The hike was a rough 4 miles in and 4 miles out. It had 2 beautiful lakes with trout no less. The water was an amazing turquoise blue but it sort of glowed. Hopefully J will send some pictures that he took so I can post them later. I still had a great time but my boots suck butt and I don�t want to hike in them anymore. Z said that they are going to be retired to cute-with-jeans-boots, but that is about it.

I didn�t get to do my 12 mile run last night as the idea of shoving my raw achy feet into my running shoes for a long run brought a tear to my eye . I will hopefully be able to bandage it with band aids and duck tape tonight before the run.

Oh and I also twisted my left ankle 10 feet away from the parking lot at the end of the trail. I was walking along and BAM I went down with a scream. Z was by my side in no time. Boy he can move quick!!! My ankle is still very tender but I�m able to walk on it. I was really scared when it happened because I felt the outside of my ankle hit the ground and then I bounced back up and fell to the right and scrapped my leg. It�s still pretty tender and doesn�t want to be bent very much but it bears weight just fine. We�ll see about running.

I just really want to try out my Garmin Forerunning 201 that I got Friday night. I�m so excited to use it. But I know that I shouldn�t force myself to run if my feet can take it. We�ll see. Wish me luck.

Workout log:

Friday 8 mile run

Saturday 4 mile hike

Sunday 4 mile hike

Monday 12 mile run



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com