Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-05 at 1:01 p.m.

No more Chinese food please...

I did my 10 mile run with Z keeping me company on the slow incline hill with no street lights and no side walk for about 6 miles of the run last night. It was making me a bit nervous to be running that close to cars in the dark no less through some wooded area's of Remond, but Z was there to keep me company and safe.

How I love that man!! :)

He didn't have to but I truly appreciate it. Especially when this crazy guy who was wearing a dark wig, headphones, and cow boy boots was dancing in the streets like he was high on something!! Z saw him first when he rode a head of me to wait while I caught up. Z let me run a head and then rode right next to me the rest of the way. What a creepy guy. I'm so glad I didn't run last night by my self. It was creepy in the dark. In the day I'm sure it would be fine.

Today is a rest day though I feel like I should run today since I'll be backpacking this weekend. I'll listen to Z and maybe go to the gym instead. My ankle and feet are a bit sore, basically feeling a bit used, but my muscles are surprisingly ok. That was the first 10 miler I've done in a while. Z was very proud of me. So was I :). Z helped message my feet and legs afterwards so I'm sure that helped. Plus I took some Ibuprofen last night before bed as well.

I will not be eating any large meals before running again. At least I hope hot. I felt like every time I burped last night (which Z found humorous) I was going to puke. Not a good thing for trying to keep your breathing regulated. My stomach still felt queasy after the run was done, but no ill affects from it yet - knock on wood.

Friday I'm going to run my 8 miles before we head out into the woods for Reynolds peak or Black peak. Z said me might be back on Sunday so I might be able to get my 12 mile run in which would make me very happy. I'll probably try to take the next long run a bit slower as I think I was running at a pretty good clip last night. My heart rate monitor said it took 1:55:53 to complete the 10 mile (verified by driving it)last night. I can't wait until I get my Garmin Foretrex 201 to help me out with provided me the mileage and split info. Z mentioned that he might get it for me which would be sublime!!! It's something I've been thinking about for a while and would be greatly helpful, but he doesn't have to. If he doesn't it will just take me longer to save up for it, but I am going to get it one way or another. I even thought about my b-day and x-mas, but they are both after the race tee hee. Oh well. It was incredibly sweet of Z to even think about it. I guess I'm just used to having to buy my own toys that I was surprised by his offer. Heck in the past relationship I would have to of bought myself one as well. I've learned to say thank you and leave it at that.

My man is the greatest!

Workout log:

10 mile run



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com