Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-07-28 at 11:23 a.m.

Sore

Yup, my legs are SORE. But in a good way. I guess my legs did well during the run but let me know that I need to do it more often if I want to build up my quad and hamstring strength again -sheesh! I did 50 minutes on the step mill and sweat like a pig. I almost did the stepper but then thought of how sore I was and though naahhhhh, I'll do the step mill. Good workout either way. Food is still doing well. I hope this keeps up during the weekend. I'm on call so I'll be in the house so that usually in the past doesn't bode well. Especially since Z will be gone. I might start to feel sorry for myself and just start to eat. I felt really guilty when after a rough day at work I snuck a spoon full of ice cream and he came in from watering the lawn right when I put it in my mouth!!!I felt like such a guilty child with my hand in the cookie jar! Bah! I'm almost 30! But I felt ashamed all the same. As a kid of a single mother that worked a lot to keep the bills paid and a roof over our heads I spent a lot of time alone and would eat to fill the "void". I would run to the kitchen as soon as I got home from school and as soon as my mom would leave to eat/drink anything I could get my hands on. It's not like I was a starving child folks! I just felt the need to fill something missing in my life. I spent a lot of time alone. I talked to myself, sang and watched a butt load of TV. I guess after a long day I felt the need to comfort myself a bit, but at least I didn't sit down with the entire container! Maybe if I lived alone haa haa. I actually consider it a big victory in my book to have two containers of ice cream in the fridge and they aren't empty already. I usually can't have it or I'll eat it. So far so good.
Z and I REALLY need a vacation from work, the house, the busy life that we lead. We really do. But we're so busy!! It's so beautiful outside too which makes it worse. But I have my sweetie who makes me laugh and smile even when I'm in the worst moods . I love him.
On a side note I really want to cut my hair off!!! I like it long BUT I like it short too. I'll be honest I'm tryng to grow it out for my wedding day... snort! I know it's coming SOMEDAY hopefully soon - no pressure Z! We've actually talked about it a bunch, but at the same time I feel like it's kinda silly! Then again it might be the last time I have long hair. I dunno. I feel I would be able to get ready faster, but then again I would HAVE to do my hair after working out. No pony tails or updo's for me if I cut it. ARrrgggghhh! I would also need to get highlights and trims more often. I'm a busy girl! How am I gonna fit that in? Hmmm still thinking about it but will probably wait. For my wedding and a the loss of a few more pounds ;).



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com