Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-07-19 at 8:22 p.m.

Pretty good day...

I'm feeling better about work. No it is not the devil anymore, because I now understand that it is not the bane of my existence. It is instead what I make of it and I guess it's been showing. As some of you already know I went through some huge life changes. I ended an unhealthy 8 year relationship with my boyfriend at the time. I started a new job, but I only left my old job due to layoffs. I went through major trials and tribulations last year and it was reflected in my lack of interest to learn and take leadership opportunities at work. I've recently decided I can't take back my poor performance, but I can try to improve. So over the last couple of months that is exactly what I've been trying to do and I guess it shows from what my manager said on my 6 month review. I'm doing 10 times better was the statement I remember, so all in all things are getting better on the work front. I'm feeling more confident in what I do as well as my technical understanding. I'm feeling good.

Eating is back on track. I didn't track points on Saturday and Sunday though I didn't eat all that bad as it was so HOT and I had to cook. Talk about brutal. It didn't leave me with much of an appetite but I ate of course and had some caramel apple pie to boot. A bit sweet for my taste, but yummy all the same. Back to working out as well as packing my food and snacks to help keep me on plan and keep my metabolism up. I didn't do so well yesterday as I didn't have time to pack anything and I got busy and didn't have time to ask Z to bring me anything, so I got home all nauseous and icky poo feeling. I felt better after a bit to eat and a soak in the hot tub with Z though. Showered and slept like a baby tee hee. Oh and it's close to TOM, though I will be bypassing the little sugar pills and open a new pack as I've been instructed to go 3 months on and then 1 week on TOM. I also bloat up and spot like crazy though during this time so it bites the big one. Oh well so is life. That's all I got to report for now.

Workout log:

60 min elliptical

3 mile run on treadmill

*pushed myself harder than I have for quite a while. I need to do this more often. The right ankle and knee were giving me issues, but not to bad. I made sure to stretch out well afterwards.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com