Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-07-20 at 5:05 p.m.

Same old same old...

Nothing much to report. I guess I'm a bit "touchy" this week as Z put is as it is the week before I'm supposed to be on TOM. I'm feeling a bit bloated, but I haven't had the unruly urges to eat chocolate, but I did really, really want ice cream the other night when I was grocery shopping with Z. I could have gotten some skinny cows, but at $5.49 a box I can it pass. They are really good and only 2 points, but I really don't need it, so I decided to not get anything. I really wanted real ice cream. Creamy, cold, smooth ice cream, but I knew that if I bought it I couldn't be trusted with it. I would eat the entire thing before I knew it. I'm not good around ice cream or Doritos.

I've packed my food for the day again and I did my 60 minutes on the elliptical set for hills. I really, really didn't want to go as my right hip flexor is really bothering me and I felt kind of PMS-ish, but I felt that was a copout, so I got dressed and went anyways and did a pretty good workout. My hip flexor is still bothering. Feels bruised or something, but oh well. I'll try to massage it and stuff but I will not bypass my workout. I'll try not to anyways.

I'm feeling a little bit stressed about being on call this weekend, but I'm sure it will be fine. We have some work being done on the network that is pretty important and the boss lady is the manager on call with me, so I know I'm in good hands. Then I have to come into work on Sunday for more stuff being done with the network.

Good news is that the 10% I was supposed to get for working 2nd shift never took affect so I should be getting a good sized check, since boss lady did some checking and requested a change in payroll as I will be going back to day shift on the 1st. YEAH! I can't wait to have normal dinners or be able to go out for drinks with my baby and friends again. I'll miss my workouts in the afternoons when no one seems to be at my gym, but I'll just have to get up earlier to get it done or I can at night when Z goes. Either way things will work out.

Looking forward to this weekend. Z has got Friday off too and we're going to be hanging out near my house this weekend with his bro and his bud. Not sure if we're going to still go the races $50 each for the tickets. I'd rather go to the melting pot and eat a really nice dinner for that much money, but then again that is not going to help me loose weight now will it heh?

Hopefully this day will pass soon. Feeling a little tired and anxious. Might need to get an Americano from Starbucks soon...

Workout log:

60 min ellitpical (hills)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com