Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-07-14 at 4:53 p.m.

Rolling, rolling, rolling...

150.8 this morning. Not bad considering I was just 155 on Monday!!! I ate 18.5 points yesterday and was actually really full. I'm making good food choices and eating high fiber to help fill me up and I guess it's working. Back to packing my dinner and snacks and continuing with my workouts daily. I might join Skinny Kat's challenge to workout everyday. I'm still thinking on that.

Today Z and I went to Azteca for lunch and I didn't eat any tortilla chips with salsa. It's not that I forced myself NOT to eat them, I just didn't want any. I told myself that if I really wanted to I could, but I found that I really didn't want to use my points on the chips, so I waited for my whole wheat tortilla quesadillas with very little mozzarella cheese, 1 avocado slice and some shredded lettuce with lots of salsa on each bite. I didn't even finish it!! It was cut into 3 sections and I only ate two. I also only had about 1/3 of the ranchero beans and none of the rice. I would have eaten it but I was full and didn't like the look of the rice. It had peas in it and I HATE peas, but I LOVE green beans. Weird I know...Ce la vie.

I found out that my x is now dating someone. I was really relieved to hear that he is happy and rebuilding his life, but there was a quick nanosecond when my heart hurt just a bit from knowing that I no longer hold a special place in his heart. He probably hates me, but I am ok with it, because I KNOW that I did the right thing for me. Plus I've got a marvelous man who loves every bit of me and cherishes me with his very being, so I have NOTHING to complain about and that little itty bitty hurt didn't even make a little dent in the HUGE amount of happiness that I have in my life now.

I feel like I'm at another turning point in my life where I can truly let go and move on without looking back wondering if everyone is ok. Now I can concentrate on my and Z's happiness. I feel free again. No extra pressure. I can now focus on us. I've also decided that I'm going to start studying for my CCNA. I've been dragging my feet a while on this, because I really hate having to study for exams, though I can do it pretty well since I have my NT MCSE, W2K MCSE, and my A+ already. I would rather spend the summer having fun with Z and enjoying my new life, but I need to do something about my career as well. The sooner I start the sooner I can be done with this already, right? I'm still planning on doing things this summer, but I'll study during the down times at work which are quite numerous at this time. I'll have plenty of time to study if I allocate my time correctly.

Uh huh, feeling pretty good ;).

Workout:

60 min elliptical



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com