Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-07-15 at 6:58 p.m.

Turmoil = bad mood "flary"

How the heck do you mesh too really busy lives? Z is moving in this weekend (YAY!!!) I'm really excited to have him all to my self :). At the same time this is a time of trying to find what "works" for both of us again. So my old schedule is out the window. We will be carpooling which is great!!! Traffic sucks the big one. That means that the late nights and early mornings are a no, no, because Z needs his rest (as I do) and doesn't like to try or rather can not operate at work due to lack of sleep. So instead he suggested we do cardio in the morning and weights at night. I would really prefer to get everything done in the morning, but Z doesn't lift well in the morning. It also takes me MUCH more time to get ready - even if I do the basic pre and don't do my hair!!! Then there is the late nights and me hitting snooze in the mornings... I'm really tired, but the other thing that goes thru my head is that is I feel bad setting the time at the "real" time we would have to get up in the morning to allow us to get ready, because it would be 6am. If we were hardcore, packed our stuff the night before, and maybe prepped coffee at night as well, no breakfast, dress in gym clothes and head out with our pre-packed bags, we could leave by 6:30am, get to the gym by hopefully 7:15-7:30am at the latest. That would leave us roughly 45-60 min for cardio and another 45-60 for weights. But I feel bad waking up Z at that time after going to bed at midnight. It also kicks my butt as well so I don't want to get up that early! But I want to work out in the morning before the day starts to take over my life. I'm too busy to head out at lunch and sometimes things just come up in the evening OR I just plain lose steam. I just want to go home, eat, catch up on a few house hold things, maybe cuddle and then go to sleep. BUT THAT IS NOT HOW THINGS WORK. Life is not that scripted and it seems that it never will be. Do I keep pushing for what I want? Or do I just change everything that makes me happy, because I don't want to make Z unhappy which in turn makes US unhappy.
Why can't things be easier?
Why can't I just not get worked up about it?
Why?
Why?
Then I have the thing with not knowing how to talk with my mom anymore or ever on my mind as well. I'm calling tonight as it is her day off and I dont' want her to think I'm avoiding her. I'll just need to fit that in sometime during the day or I'll never get to talk to her this evening after we finally get home around 9 or 10pm.
Changes. Changes. Changes.




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com