Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-07-08 at 5:41 p.m.

Feeling a bit better about things

Spent some time with my mom today. That meant going home to my lonely house by myself at like midnight last night and getting up at 6:30am to go walking with my mom. Now I could have ran, but then I wouldn't really be able to keep my mother company, so I decided to walk instead which pleased her to no end. She says then we get to talk about everything and it makes the walk go fast. I totally agree :). I've missed hanging out with my mommy. I especially miss eating home cooked Korean dishes in my mother�s kitchen after a good workout tee hee. She made korean pancakes with fresh garlic, squash, and green onions from the garden and she added some kimchi she recently made, but not to fresh. I like it when it's been pickled for a while so that it takes on the flavor of the chili�s and the garlic juice it's bottled in. Yummy! Oh and she added hot peppers from the garden as well. They weren't to hot though, so I shouldn't have an upset stomach later heh. They were so full of veggies that I'm sure that I got my fiber intake for the in that one meal. I had some watermelon, kimchi pancake, and she make bul-go-gi or Korean BBQ. It was so tasty!! My mom adds some fresh mint from the garden as well to add a little bit of kick to it. I love when she does this because it makes it so unique. Only my mom does this that I know of. She also makes it really tender by using a little bit of kiwi with the meat because it's a known natural tenderizer and it works like a charm without changing the taste of the meat. You should try it sometime. She was all happy that her baby was home. She made like 3 meals and packed some bul-go-gi, have a pot of rice, dipping sauce that she made from scratch (so good!) and fresh lettuce leaves to wrap everything up with for Zac and my dinner tonight. Isn't she the greatest!!! Zac was soooo happy. My mom knew it would not only tickle us, but it would makes things easier on us while we are trying to get things packed up for the backpacking trip to Spider Gap tonight so we can head out really early tomorrow morning. I love my mommy. She certainly loves me. Who else would more than happily cook all of that food for me on her day off just because. She really likes Zac too, so I'm sure that helps :). Off to a good day, but I have no idea what the points on what I ate and what I'll be eating for dinner will be, so I'm going to have to try to guess what it is later. It shouldn't be too bad from what I can figure from the nutritional information online that I found on some of the dishes so far. Plus the 8 mile way and I'm doing good for the day. Then I have a weekend of backpacking to look forward to as well as spending time with my sweetie.

Just the two of us.

Woot!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com