Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-07-01 at 10:15 p.m.

Check...

I washed my car. Betsy (the name of my car) is very happy.

I got the oil changed as well.

I did not go the gym how ever, but maybe I can go tonight if I have as much trouble trying to fall asleep like I did last night.

I'm sad to find out that I have to work this late shift for the rest of this month, but I'm quick to also point out that at least it's only a month. It could be forever...grrr even though it seems like it!

I almost cried when my mom called to see how I was feeling and if I was getting better from my cold yet and I told her how I've been kind of sad about this shift and not getting to spend time with Z doing things to help build a stronger relationship bond between the two of us. Sometimes I feel like I'm in college still. Running around at a brake neck speed trying to do anything and everything, because well it's fun, right? I'm a social butterfly. I alwasy have been, but I can also be a bit of a home body every once in a while. I guess in my old age I like a bit of routine. Just a bit though. I don't want things to get stale, ya know? I know I'm demanding aren't I ;)?

Z is so wonderful. He agreed that we've been spreading ourselves a bit thin and not taking care of the home front - our happiness - of late, because we've been really busy and I work a really sucky shift! One more month, just one more month. We're going to stay here. Maybe we'll stay at my house. My pretty new painted house would be so happy. At least for one night hopefully.

AND GET THIS! WE'RE GOING ON A DATE TOMORROW NIGHT!! I'm so excited! Just the two of us. Getting all pretty and smelling good to look into each others eyes dreamily while we eat a wonderful meal together. I'm so looking forward to it! It seems like forever, but I know that it hasn't been thaaaaattt long.

That means that I can check off a few more things from my list. Do yard work. Water what grass and plants I have left, and spend time playing house (yes I did go there) with my wonderful boy friend Z! Just the two of us *smirk*. It's the silly little things I guess. I hope he enjoys himself as well. I'm sure he will though... :) How could he not? He's getting to spend quality time with Moi! Tee hee.

I'm not going to dwell on the bad stuff, I'm just going to try to focus on the good stuff coming my way. I'm going to try anyways.

I've got some get togethers with some friends coming up that I'm looking forward to showing off my new BF too. I was admittedly a bit worried about one since all of the folks were old college buds that are still all dating but I am no longer dating the x from college who they are/were good friends with, but we're all adults, so I'm sure that it won't be a problem. My GF that sent the invite said don't even worry about it. I only did it for a nano second and them moved right along. Things change and for the better as far as I'm concerned.

I miss spending time with my man. I can't wait to rekindle some of that this weekend. Today is my Friday so it's only a short time away.

Maybe I'll just forget about going to the gym and snuggle my honey and listen to him sleep. I can workout tomorrow, right?

Hope y'all have a great 4th of July! Be safe!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com