Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-06-24 at 10:13 p.m.

Puke Fest!!!

So I did 60 min on the step mill this morning and felt glorius as usual. Got my chocolate peanut butter protein shake and headed for work. I did a couple hours of work and the headed off to our Org's get together at Vasa Park. It was a beautimus day and I felt ready to eat since I had the shake around 10:30am and it was 1:30pm. We had BBQ and the other stuff that came with that but I decided to have 1 BBQ rib and some veggies. I then later had 1.5 beers from the keg and a chocolate chip cookie but then I started to feel nauseaus. I was sure why but I didn't eat or drink anything further. I tried to take my mind off it by talk with the group but between my potential sinus infection - suckie! - and this nausea I was being hit hard. I finally told my co-workers I wasn't feel good and they offered water and stuff but I said I just needed a moment. I totally felt like I was going to hug a tree and start hurling chunks but didn't... Come on, all the managers and the rest of my team was there I wasn't about to embarass myself there for pete's sake! I knew I had to get out of there and I tried to call Z but he was at a work function where he couldn't answer his phone so I tried to drive home with a bottle of water. I got maybe 2 miles from the park and barely had time to pull over before I projectile vomited into the grass. I just stood by my car and hurled. I got it in my hair and everything! I grabbed starbucks napkin from my car and a rubber band for my hair and got the heck out of there. It was busy on the street at that time of day and I wasn't trying to get more attention than necessary so I jetted but I was soo worried I wouldn't make it to where ever the hell I was going. Z called me and told me to go to his office. I was deep breathing and praying that I would make it there in time for the next onslaught but it was after work Friday traffic!! I made it and ran into the bathroom but no puke. I went this office and felt horrible. He said I looked as white as a sheet. And let me tell you folks that is pretty hard for a "tan" girl mid summer!!! I thought I looked more yellowish green but either way I didn't look good... I sat in a chair for a bit and then had to get up and run to the bathroom. Z followed me and stood by the door. I had enough time to walk in the door, walk into the first stall and projectile vomit all over the wall and the seat. The Janitor is going to hate me I thought... But I had heaves of puke pushing through me another 4 times. It felt like my chest was going to explode!!! I came out and Z suggested I lay down. I went to the bathroom once more and did another session and then felt ok to try to lay down. There was a lady in the bathroom the second time I went in who offered to help which was really sweet but I explained I had a BF near to take care of me and sorry for the display. She said don't bother just wanted to let you know someone was here to help is you needed it. How nice huh? I laid down for I don't know how long and just slept. I had the chills and felt totally dehydrated but was afraid to drink anything. Z finaly woke me up and I felt better. I'm still sore and my chest still hurts but I'm feeling better. I opted for a chocolcate peanut butter shake for dinner with extra whey and some whole wheat peanut butter pretzels. I pretty much got rid of lunch so I figured I needed calories but was afraid to eat anything solid. My head still hurts so I'll probably have to go in and get it looked at. I just wanted to share for some reason ;). Enjoy



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com