Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-06-24 at 9:45 p.m.

Last day of Personal Training

I completed my 12 weeks of training with John at the Pro Club and it was awesome. The last two weeks he really shook things up and had me do all the "experimental" workouts and they were toughies man!!! I was totally depleted and sore that day and the next!!
I feel good in my skin again. I've probably lost 8-12 lbs of extra weight. I haven't weighed in this week yet so I'll know for sure coming up...
But the BIG thing is I can eat normally and workout for normaly durations (45 to 60 min 4 days a week and 1;45 to 2 hrs 2 days a week) and lose weight folks!! I feel good.
Z said he can totally tell how much my body has changed and my attitude about my sexiness had changed as well. I feel more confident again.
As soon as I start to put on extra weight it not only affects how my jeans fit. It totall affects how I carry myself, how I interact with people and how I'm intimate with my sweetie.
I try not to let it rule me but it does. Yes the number on the scale matters. I'm just about 5-7 ls from my lowest but I feel better than I did before because I can EAT. I was working out 2 hours a day like a hamster on a wheel, barely eating and forget concentrating on protein. I totally love my chocolate peanut butter with extra whey protein shakes every morning from the Pro Club. They were my treat for kicking butt in the gym.
I can truly say that this experience has been wonderful. John already said that I've got the cardio down. I love cardio on the step mill. There is no other burn like that. I "heart" the step mill.
The other day when John was having me do one legged squats on the squat rack where you lie on your back - I could totally see the difference in my calves and quads. This is no small feat. I have very MEATY legs. Very muscular. I have always been that way and probably always will but I do like to be as lean and strong as possible with some definition. That day was the first day I actually watched them in action and really liked what I saw. Then this morning Z mentioned how defined my legs where looking and hot they were. He likes lean muscle definition on his women so I'm totally in luck ;). He makes me feel so good about my body. He's always been into me and my body but now I can actually enjoy it as well and not be paranoid about how it looks and feels ya know? Big step in my book.
So I will be getting a record of all my workouts. John will be separating the ones that require me to have a spotter so that I can do those with Z in the gym with me. I'm ready. I love how I feel after a workout in the morning and it's pretty much the only way that I can guarantee I get my workout in with work and just being plain tired. I'm hoping that Z will try to come with me the morning sometimes, but I know how he feels about that. He is a night bug and works out better at night so we'll see.
All in all I've had a great time with my PT and I'm looking forward to taking it to the next step on my own. John also offered to reserve time slots for me every two weeks to check in and see how things are progressing and to have him change things up for me as needed.
Looking forward to just keep on improving.
Now I'm looking forward to summer.
My abs have never looked better!




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com