Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-06-07 at 3:56 p.m.

I did it!!!!

Thanks Z for giving me the"extra" incentive to work out last night tee hee. I needed it. The best part is that it worked too!

I really wasn't feeling like it, but I made it to the gym this morning as well. I did an hour on the elliptical set for hills and high resistence. I got a good sweat going on, but my heart wasn't as into the workout as I had hoped. The main thing is that I did it, so I won't get all technical about it right now. I'll just shoot for a more intense workout tomorrow or maybe tonight. My right knee is feeling a bit sore/weak though so I'll play it by ear.

I made an awesome strawberry smoothie last night after work. I felt that I deserved it after I made it to the gym after really not wanting to AND I stayed their for an hour and a half to boot.

Anita's Strawberry smoothie:

1/2 package of frozen strawberries (unsweetened)

1/2 cup of FF plain yogurt

3 packets of Splenda

1/4 cup of water

Blend all items in a blender till smooth and then scoop into a cup and eat it with a spoon. If you want it thinner add more water. It's nummy nummy to your tummy!

I did another one this afternoon after my workout before I came to work. I don't get enough calcium in my diet and I haven't been taking my calcium supplements (I need to buy more) so I thought it might be a good idea to drink a couple of these every once in a while. Plus they are a tasty healthy treat too. Enjoy.

I didn't pack anything for dinner though, so I'm sure I'll need to get out and grab something before I get home. I should have stopped off and got more chicken teriyaki (sauce on the side, no rice, double salad, no dressing) to snack on through out the night, but alas I was running a little late after I folded some more laundry so I decided it was better if I headed on to work instead.

Ho-hum back at work. At least it's Tuesday for me. Boss lady said that the co-worker I've been covering for might be coming back this Sunday which means I'll be able to go back to my normal schedule on Monday (9-5). Yeah!!!! I don't want to get my hopes up to high, because no one has actually heard from him quite yet, but it's a possibility, so keep your fingers crossed for me mmm kay?

Feeling kind of bloated, a little crampy, so I guess TOM is making it's way slowly but surely. So far no blood has been shed yet, but I'm sure it will happen any day now...:( Looks like I won't be getting any action for this week :|. Hope it goes quickly!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com