Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-06-08 at 4:42 p.m.

Finished, but felt all pukey...

I woke up this morning feeling a bit crampy due to TOM though there aren't really any other signs of it's presence quite yet other than a little bit of bloat in the tummy region. It will probably rear it's ugly head tomorrow from the feels of it. Maybe even tonight as my cramps just keep getting stronger and more frequent...uggghh!

So yeah I completed my 6 mile run on the treadmill at a 9-10 minute mile, but I was planning on trying to shoot for 8 miles today. The treadmills have a maximum time limit of 60 minutes on them so when I was done with the first hour I hit stop and then started entering in info for the next 2 miles but them I felt all hot, instantly ill, and the corners of my vision started to go black. HOLY cow, that has never happend before. Maybe I pushed myself a bit to hard today? Not sure. I had a 1/2 cup of Dreyers Grande light Mocha Almond Fudge before my run and I was feeling all crampy and lethargic before I started, do you think that should have been a sign to elliptcal instead? I guess I missed the memo OR what's more likely is I was too stubborn to listen to my own body. GAWD sometimes I irriate myself! I was all set to run this morning as I had planned it all out last night. I was so excited that I had a hard time sleeping actually. Sad, but true. Well it's done and I plan on going to the gym tonight and doing 30 minutes on the elliptical and a short 3 mile run to night - if work and my body permitt it. We'll see...

I had a tortilla with some scrambled eggs, salsa, and a little avacado. I then had a cup of FF vanilla yogurt, 1/2 cup grape nut cereal, and 1/4 cup of cranberries. It was yummy and a perfect way for me to get a bit more calcium in my diet. It was like a little parfait :).

I'm feeling kind of frustrated with myself as I haven't reached my weight loss goal and I haven't even started planning on doing my first marathon before I turn 30 (I've still got a little over a 1 year left). I've been maintaining so I guess that is a start, but I need to start documenting my food and running a bit more as I did in the past when I got within 1 lbs of the upper weight range for my age and height (in regards to weight watchers). I know what I need to do, but I don't seem to be doing it... sigh. I'll just need to start making small changes and being consistent. I'm not drinking as much as I did when I was single, so I'm sure that helps. I sitll enjoy a beer every once in a while but not half as often as I used to drink. My work schedule has been messing with my eating and sleeping schedule, but that might be changing on Monday (cross your fingers and toes). The main thing is I'm not documenting my points, because I've been lazy. I never really eat bad, I just eat to much. I will start again today and hope that I can keep it up for the next 4 days straight. I will weigh in on Saturday morning again and post the changes. Hopefully there will be improvement. Something has to give.

Afternoon workout:

6 mile run on the treadmill

10 minutes of crunches

*** Evening workout:

30 min on the elliptical

3 mile run on treadmill

****I spoke to soon, aunty flow just arrived...Damnit!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com