Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-06-03 at 3:55 p.m.

Sweaty mamma

"Sweat is your fat cells crying..." - unknown

There is something about feeling your body in motion and the resulting sweat running down your face, back, arms, and stomach. I love that feeling. I don't feel like I've got a good workout unless I get that end result. I remember I used to be embarrassed about how much I sweat as a girl. Most girls I knew just misted. NOT this girl. I usually have streams of sweat running down my body while I workout. That is why I bring a workout towel for every workout. At least I try to. I figure it's the least I can do. I really, really hate it when other people don't bring towels to the gym and leave their sweaty paw prints and droplets all over my favorite machines. Ewww� Most gyms require a towel, but don't really enforce it.

I also love going for a long run outside and seeing the steam rise off of my body when I'm done. It's weird, because I don't feel the sweat as much until I'm done with my run. I'm usually only mildly aware of my body being warm and the air being cool on the exposed parts of my skin.

Alas with my ankles and feet still giving me much trouble - no Z I haven't followed up with my doctor to get a referral to the podiatrist yet - my running days are limited to once a week right now. I'm using the elliptical as a substitute to help me increase my cardio for the future hike that is planned. Today I did the elliptical for 1 & 1/2 hours set for hills. Talk about SWEATY. Today was definitely a good workout day.

Last night I went to the gym for a second round of cardio (after already being there earlier in the day for an hour and a half) all the while remembering to save some workout vibes for Rebecca since I promised I would send her some extra to get her through her workout and I'm glad to report it worked! :)

I've got my stuff packed for another workout tonight If I'm feeling up to it and work is slow enough to allow me to step out for a while. We'll see.

The sun is out and today is my Friday, so no work tomorrow. YEAH! But I do have a butt load of yard work and house work to do tomorrow before I can go play at the street fair and have sushi with my girl friends. No sense stressing about it now.

**** I just had to add that I have the best boy friend in the world. He loves me so much that last night when I got home there was a bowl of potato soup (yummy)and a bowl of canned pears a with slices of mandarin oranges artfully arranged in and around the pears, along with a napkin, spoon and fork all set on the table when I walked in the door. All I had to do was shower, eat, and get some good loving to top the night off. I'm so spoiled! And let's not forget the full body massage with lotion. Gotta love that man ;).****

TGIF!!!!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com