Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-05-22 at 11:13 a.m.

Still tired - almost done with on-call

141 lbs - ;) Yup eating was a bit hectic yesterday in lieu of a crazy on call weekend. I should have known things were going to be bad after I got paged on my way home around 9pm on Friday night. I had enough time to walk in the door, kiss my husband, grab a quick bite to eat and turn around and go back into work to troubleshoot. I didn't get home until 2:21AM :(. I was starving after being up that late so I ate a little protein and veggies and then passed out.

Saturday I got up at 10:30AM and went to the gym to get my sweat on first thing.

5/20 -
137 lbs
30 min of abs
60 min elliptical w/arms
45 min elliptical w/out arms

I decided to get my AM and PM cardio done all in one shot to ensure I got it in. I've found that on the weekends it's harder to get the PM in so I was proactive.

I was just climbing into bed at 12:45PM and the pager goes off again!! Same damn switch that went down Friday night but some how resolved it's own issues after hours of troubleshooting. It wouldn't give me a specific errors so I couldn't just bring down the entire switch to replace it yet as it was still intermittently up and had been up since the Friday episode. Not now it was down hard and took two uplink switches with it :(. I had to climb out of bed, get dressed and head into work.

I got all the equipement, tools, and cables I would need and started into the job at around 2AM (I had to go to 3 different buildings to get everything I needed). I didn't finish until 5AM. I got home at almost 6am. I was starving again, so I ate a bit and then hit the sack with the sun out and the birds chirping. I got up at 1:30PM and felt like butt. I had/have a sore throat and feel like a MAC truck has run over me and back over me again. So tired! I did get a bit more spring cleaning done, grocery shopping, and cooking/measuring/packing all my stuff done, but when I finally hit the sack at 11:30PM I was shot. I was still shot when I was hitting snooze this morning, because I wasn't ready to go to the gym. I finally got up about a half an hour late and headed to the gym. I did my chest and butt exercises today and did one set of AM cardio. I double up the other AM cardio with today's PM cardio for a total of 1:45 this evening. I'll add the other 45 minutes from the other PM cardio tomorrow. While I was cooking I was constantly munching with out thinking about it, but it was all healthy foods. Just in larger quanities that I'm used to ;). Barely any water, lots of coffee, and no exercise is what the weight increase is from but I know that a lot of that is in my intestines :) (TMI). I've already had 2 BM's this morning, because my body is not all that happy about this extra stuff it needs to process. Plus I had some cheese (no no as I'm lactose intolerant but like it all the same) and some home made ice cream Z made last night before bed ;). It was fresh strawberrie ice cream with real waffles with real maple syrup drizzled onto the waffles and in the ice cream. All of this was full fat of course. Whole milk, heavy cream, sugar, maple syrup, and real vanilla bean. Delicious, but I'm paying for it now :(. This too shall pass tee heee!

So back on plan this morning though I feel like butt. I'm going back to eating every 3 hours instead of every 2-2.5 hours as it was getting a bit hectic. Once I'm back down to 134 I'll increase the feedings again.

5/21 -
? lbs
rest day

5/22 -
141 lbs
AM - 30 min chest lifting
AM - 30 min of butt exercises
AM - 60 min elliptical w/arms

AF - 90 min step mill
AF - 15 elliptical w/arms

I was an absolute sweaty mess after lifting and the butt exercises, but it felt soooo good! My definition in my delts and biceps/triceps are coming back. My legs look great! My abs are coming back as well and should look even better after the rest of the bloat goes down. All in all I look pretty good for the bit of the break that I took for the wedding and honeymoon ;). I figure it will be a month of clean eating and exercise consistency before I'm as lean as before, but that will fly by.

I'm still looking for the first show I want to do. I depends on how quickly I'm able to get back into fighting shape ;). Then again I should just sign up and get myself as ready as possible and compete in my first figure show. Hmmm we'll see. Still doing research. The first one I'm looking at is in August and so I'll need to sign up by 6/27! Yikes.

Hopefully I'll start to feel better soon. I know my tummy/body will once all this food passes through my system. I need some rest. That will help too.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com