Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-05-13 at 1:44 p.m.

Official Day One

2nd day waking up at 5:30am to drive from FW to RD to the Pro Club. I did the step mill for 60 minutes and then met with my trainer for the first time. We did upper body and lower body with core exercises thrown in between. He's having me lift low weight but high reps and barely any rest time. I was sweating right and left but felt really good. On the step mill I was able to keep my heart rate at 155-165. I wear my heart rate monitor instead of using the sensors on the machines. I felt really good and was sweating profusly but it felt so good. Then I got to sweat some more with my trainer. I was all wet and gross and stinky :). He's trying to talk me into trying out the open gym volleyball at the Pro club after work. It would make for a really long day. Up at 5:30am, workout/shower/get ready at work by 10am, work until 7pm, then hit the gym for volleyball at 7:30pm. I really want to though. I LOVE volleyball and have been playing it since 3rd grade and I'll be 30 in Dec. folks!!! ;) I'll probably give it a try. I love it and it's a workout. It would be a good stress reliever and would also maybe help me meet new people. At the least I could network - grin.
Food has been spot on. I gained 0.3 lbs last week and was not happy about it but I wasn't really following the plan. I've decided to give it another week with my new workouts and hope that I don't throw my body into starvation mode by eating 1200 calories and working out for 2 hours 5 days a week with the 6th day being another 45-60 min cardio day. We'll see.
Z and I are going to OR today to visit his family. He is even waiting for me until I get off of work. Isn't he sweet?! He originally was going to head out early, but wanted to wait to spend time with me and have me go with him. This added workout schedule is taking more time away from the already little time we had together before, but JH has found his own place so maybe we can get a few more minutes in together. Alone. Hmm it has been a while and owuld be nice. I probably going to spend more time at my place because I have to get up so early and I don't want to be cranky and ask the guys to be quiet when it is not my house ya know? It's kinda rude. I also get the feeling that Z's roommate would prefer if I wasn't around that often, though I'm not there half as often as I used to be. I don't know... He just doesn't make me feel welcome. Z see's this and it said it just reinforces the fact that we need to get our own place or stay out my house together soon. Yeah, yeah. I feel like I've hear that a millions times, but still secretly (or not so secretly since I'm writing it here) feel like it is never going to really happen... Sad huh? I'm hopeful but expect it won't happen. I just want to get the things I want to get done and spend time with my sweetie and not get in anyones way while I do it. No small task. Everyonce in a while I'll hang with my GF and he can hang out with his roommate too. I just wish life would get more simple instead of more complicated all of the time. At least it is Friday, I've already completed my workout for the day, eaten my JC food and am getting my work caught up for the weekend. But most importantly I get somd down time with my sweetie ;). I really need that. He helps balance me sigh...



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com