Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-05-05 at 12:28 a.m.

Slowly, the green monster rises out of the murky water and raises it's head...

Slowly, the green monster rises out of the murky water and raises it's head...

So making very slow progress. But the main goal this time is progress, not perfection. This is a very difficult debate I have with myself often because I am such a perfectionist in everything I do, but weight is just not one of the areas I seem to be able to be very successful at crossing all my "t's" and dotting all my "i's" and it's really frustraing as hell sometimes. I'm now completed my new employee stuff though I'm still waiting for my status change at my company to change from contracter to FTE, I've completed an 11 hour interview loop, and I'm proud to say that I didn't stuff my face though I did enjoy a few beers. But guess what? I still lost 1.5 lbs last week!! I didn't eat all of my food for JC and I only got to workout twice last week. I did the elliptical for an hour one day early on in the week and I ran 6 miles on the treadmill last night. I did it more as a test to see if I can still do it. I can, but things really hurt this morning - oy vey. I then had a few mandrin orange voda & club soda's with another girl friend who left the same old company I left for the same new software company after work to reminise and reflect on how far we've come. She also lost 50 lbs with the help of a personal trainer at the Pro Club where my membership should be being processed as we speak. If I'm lucky that will be in the works by the end of next week so that I can schedule my personal training sessions. I might just use the same trainer she did matter of fact. We'll see. I bought more food but remember to make an account of what I already had to that I didn't waste money so I'm proud of myself. I know this week will be better, but I will let myself know it is progress not perfection. I even went to the gym after having 2 mandrin orange & club sodas and sharing 2 very light tappas at Yarrow Beach Cafe :)! My mood is lifting and I can sort of see the light though it seems kinda far, it is in no way as far as it was when I was 198 lbs 4 year ago! 23 lbs is what I have to lose. JC has me on a 1200 calorie menu plan and I'm going to make it to the gym 4-6 days a week. If things get hectic with work and personal life I will take that into account. I don't want to end up all strung out and setting back my progress for another couple of months and end up even heavier before I start.
So in short today is a better day.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com