Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-04-24 at 6:16 p.m.

Kase I have asnwers to your questions below

Day 24 Updated:
lbs ? I'll weigh in tomorrow ;).

AF - 30 minutes lifting for chest
AF - 60 mintues step mill fat burn level 9 no hands

I feel great now, but I was falling asleep at my desk before I finally left for the gym. I totally wasn't feeling it, but I went anyways because I needed to feel my body move as I haven't been to either gym since Saturday. Course I did shake my bootay Saturday night and was sore on Sunday LOL. I'm getting old...

Hello Kase! Thanks for introducing yourself and leaving me a note! Scare me off LOL! Naw. I'm happy to answer your questions.

1. Thank you for saying an inspiration, but I just try to live my life and hopefully feel comfortable in the skin God gave me you know. YOLO. You Only Live Once, so I'm trying to live it up and enjoy.

2. I eat fruit and other complex carbs early in the day (banana's, kiwi, strawberries, wild rice, whole wheat bread (rarely) before dinner, but try to have only green veggie complex carbs after that with protein for dinner.


But Exercises:
1. Sumo squats, weighted donkey kicks, dumb bell squats, backward lunges, leg press (machine that isolates your leg in an upward kicking motion while you rest your upper torso on a small bench bending forward at the waist so that the only motion is the kicking of the leg upward that totally kills you butt!)

2. Weighted hip thrusts. I either use a 35 lbs plate of a medicine ball while I do this.

3. Weighted cross over donkey kicks. These are killer! On all fours, bend one knee and press upward until the leg is parallel with your hip and then bend the knee behind the other knee. Return to beginning position. This totally burns. To weight this I put a small weight behind the knee that is doing the movement. Very good for the outer glute ;). Place a small weight behind the knee doing the movement.

4. Swiss ball kick backs. Rest on th swiss ball with the middle of the ball at your stomach and your arms stabailizing your body weight like a table. Straighten your legs and then bend your knees and squeeze your butt muscles while pressing your heels to the ceiling. This totally isolates your butt muscles even though it is a very small movement.

As far as leaning out my legs goes, I did lots of low impact cardio. Lost of the elliptial w/arms, step mill and some running. Twice a day 45-60 minutes a day 6-7 days a week along with my weight lifting for a body area a day. You can do it. Consistency has been the key for me. That goes for food and for exercising. Food has been 95% of the struggle for the majority of my life. I wish you luck!!!

Thanks for the well wishes! I can't to get this show on the road already!

Thanks for writing and hope you write again :).

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com