Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-04-13 at 11:38 p.m.

Much Better Place

I've worked out 7 times in 4 days. I've worked out twice a day except for Tuesday and I feel grreeeaaat as Tony the Tiger would say ;). I'm really enjoying the cardio in the morning. There is nothing like starting the day with a whole lot of sweat. Am I right or am I right? I'm a girl that doesn't just glisten. I SWEAT. I work very hard when I set my mind to it. Why the hell would I go to the gym and miss sleep the half ass it. That is just a HUGE waste of my time. I only got 4.5 hours of sleep but I didn't let that affect my workout. That is ME time and I'm not giving it up.
After work, Z, J and I went to the gym (again for me) and I did 30-40 minutes or lifting heavy weights low reps and then ran 2 miles in 8.5-9 minute miles. My knees have been a big loose and sore but I pushed myself anyways since it didn't hurt to run. They just felt I guess the word is "used". So I used them even harder. I did the elliptical with arms this morning and got a good workout as well. The other morning I did the cross trainer without arms and set the incline to 20 and the resistance to 13 and set it on intervals for hills. Talk about niiiccccee sweat. I feel like I'm entering a really good place. I really, really, really want this and am willing to FINALLY make the sacrifices.
Yeah I gained weight. Yeah I'm pissed about it, but I'm changing that now. I can't sit around being pissed about it and continue to stay the same. Z and I talked a lot last night about things and it kind of put things into perspective for me a bit. Things are a done deal with us you know? I don't need to add to his doubts by gaining weight. Then again if he doesn't love me for me then we really shouldn't be together right? These are just thoughts and not the way things are. I'm just sharing my thoughts of the last night and day. Then again I can't sit there worrying about if he is interested in blondes or other brunettes or skinnier girls. I just can't... I'm doing this for me. I'm sick of looking at girls with the figures that I want. That I HAD... I working on it now and that actually helps fuel me when I'm in the gym now. Bring on all the little hotties because they give me motivation to be upset at myself for slidding back a bit and makes me kick things into high gear. If it ain't broke they say, BUST IT INTO HIGH GEAR BABY! That is my motto right now. I totally wasn't going to run but I saw two girls on the elliptical that were tiny and still working out so I was like, well if I want to ge smaller I have to work harder than them and why not? I don't hurt that much right? So I got on that darn treadmill and got my big butt moving. I started at 6.2 and increased it steadily to 6.8 and felt great when I stopped. I'm in a good place and I want to stay that way and won't let anything derail me this time unless I say so!!!! Damnit!!! Raaaarrrrrr!

Sunday -
Evening workout: 30 min heavy lifting 2 mile run at 8-8.5 min mile
2 hours later: 60 min on cross trainer

Monday -
6:13am: 60 minu on cross trainer
8pm: 30 min lifting heavy weight & 2 miel run (8-8.5 min mile)

Tuesday -
6:16am: 60 min elliptical
Evening: rest and spend time with Z

Wednesday -
6:16am: 60 min elliptical
8pm: 30 min lifint heavy & 2 miles (8.5-9 min miles)

Thursday -
TBD



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com