Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-04-12 at 8:03 p.m.

Day 75 - crazy busy as usual

Day 75:
134.8 - maintained this week after crazy sporadic eating, removing most if not all PM cardio and being crazy busy with life and wedding stuff that is quickly approaching.

Day 74:
? lbs - feeling so tired and listless. Tried to sleep in but continued to drag all day. After dinner got nauseous. I still went to the gym later that evening after not feeling as ill and got a pretty good back workout in.

PM - 30 minutes heavy lifting for legs
PM - 60 minutes elliptical w/arms

I got done at 11:45PM. The guy at the desk was still there when I arrive this morning for my AM workout. He looked up said "Good Morning" and then looked confused ;). Yup I was back at 5:15am. Not a lot of sleep but I wasn't going to give up my leg exercise today so I fit it in when I could get it in ;). I crashed at around 4PM on the car ride home. Z was sweet and drove up and back because he knew I might need it.

At the gathering after the funeral for Z's aunt this afternoon I had 2 beers, some tortilla chips and salsa, a slice of bread and a few small cookies and enjoyed every bite! But I also packed the majority of my food. I ate Meal 2 on they way over and I ate Meal 4 on the way home. Today is my high cal day anyways since I kicked my butt this morning. We came home and took a nap, but my stomach was in so much distress!!! I had to get up and get rid of most of what I ate, but I'm starting to feel better.

I'm planning on hitting the gym for a PM cardio session and Z will probably join me. He pulled a muscle in his neck a couple of days ago so we've been playing this by ear. Poor guy :(. Hurt his back on week and now his neck. He's feeling better though I think.

Mom is feeling better and has some Rx from the Dr. and has a follow with him tomorrow. She couldn't remember what for, but I'm guessing maybe they are going to check for a concussion. She usually doesn't pay attention to those details and I didn't get to talk to my step father to ask yet as he probably knows. I hope all is well and mom will heal quickly. I call her tonight to see how she is doing.

Lastly I wanted to give Jessi a shout out for completing her weight loss goals yesterday. Sorry I didn't get to post sooner Jessi! Things have been crazy here with the funeral, z's brother moving in this weekend, mom's injury, wedding stuff and just everyday life being crazy. I'm so proud of you and had a great time shopping for my first pairs of size 6 jeans!!! Way to go! You weighed in even lower than your goal weight! You ROCK Chica!

This morning I got up and grabbed my two pairs of Dockers black slacks. I didn't know which ones I was going to wear, so I slipped the first pair on and then slid right back to the floor. What the? They were too BIG! Tee hee!! I was waiting to be able to wear them again finally but I cruised right past them. Never even got to wear them while I was going down in weight. I have 4 pairs of Dockers that are now on our "fat clothes" pile. Z and I have both lost quite a bit of weight over the years so we've been cleaning the closet and drawers out little by little to make room for new clothes. Yup all 4 pair including some capri's went right onto the pile. That meant I had to rush into Freddy's to get a pair that fit for the funeral! We were already running close to time, but I made a bee line for the Dockers grabbed two different styles in size and a four. I know they tend to run full in the hip and butt so they might be a bit bigger. It all depends no the cut and style so I just wanted to make sure I had both on hand. I walked in side the 6's on and they were TOO BIG! I then slide the 4's on and they FIT! Actually Z said they were still a bit too big but I got them anyways and ran out. It took me all of 8 minutes he said ;). Not bad for shopping huh? I actually really don't like shopping. I want to get in and get out if I can. If things are going well I might try on a few not planned on items but I usually already have an idea of what I want and how I want them to look on me before I got and if they don't fit that criteria I don't get them or I move onto the next store I had in mind. I'm like a guy in that aspect ;). Z was pretty amazed how little time it took me this morning.

I'm tired, my tummy feels funny, and there is laundry to fold, dinner to cook, and a PM cardio session to do. Hopefully I feel more revived in a bit. Must be the lack of sleep and the leg workout calling ;).

I've been thinking about the fact that I want to lose a few more pounds and the fact that people keep telling me not to and to try to enjoy the wedding. Well I intend to enjoy the wedding and what I can about the process, but I am worried about the dress fitting appropriately belt or no belt in the dress to hold me in. I guess my brain just hasn't really had time to catch up yet. I look at my body daily but didn't notice how much smaller my butt is now until this morning. It's weird. I discover new things about myself daily. It's cool but unnerving at the same time. I was really shaken up when my size 8 Dockers didn't fit. I never got to wear them. I went from being too fat to wear them to them being too big. I have time to get used to my new size but right now things are kind of weird. I mean seriously a size 6 & some 4's!? I just need a bit of time. I'm going to continue to stay on task but not push too hard. I've got something special to celebrate so I want to focus on that and not losing the last few pounds right now. I'm gonna keep moving and try to track my food daily when I can but I'm going to try to enjoy as everyone keeps telling me to do ;). This is a once in a lifetime event that I don't want to miss out on experiencing every little moment. I can't believe it's almost finally time!

This weekend we have brunch with my parents for Easter and we're going to touch up my hair and get it ready for the wedding. I can't wait. I've got to report the final number to the caterer, figure out where I want to print the programs, the fortune cookie order to place and then that might be it ;). Almost done!

Got things to do so I'll post more later.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com