Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-03-28 at 11:05 p.m.

Feeling... lighter...stronger

Today I pulled my jeans out of the dryer fully expecting them to feel tight and once again remind me that I've gained wait and am a failure because of it and that is why I must go to the gym to work this crap off yet again - but instead my size 10's felt looser. It took me but a minute because I usually have to squat and try to stretch them out so that they don't grip my thighs and ass so bad I look like a $5 hooker. Now some may like that look but not me. But this morning no special calisthenics necessary to get those jeans on and they didn't look as tight, but that could of just been me.
I was very proud of myself during Easter. I only have 4 small pastel chocolate eggs late in the day and only had one plate of food, 2 small homemade cinnamon rolls and half of a piece of homemade lemon meringue pie. I would also like to state that I ran 4 miles on the treadmill on Saturday and 4 miles on Sunday. I also went to the gym with Z to lift chest, triceps, and lats and ran an additional 1.63 miles. I was bushed but I felt good. The biggest battle is still just getting there. Once you are there you know what to do. Before that though there are so many darn excuses that arise that it sometimes gets in the way. I'm glad Z and I did legs tonight though I had no idea where I was going to pull the strength from, but in the end it wasn't that bad of a night. My knees have been progressively getting more sore, but I remember this when I was a bit heavier and it will start to get easier as the weight keeps coming off. I'm currently lifting heavy weights followed by 20 minutes of intense cardio. Tomorrow morning I'm going to try to get up early to 45-60 minutes on the elliptical to get a bit of extra cardio going to help burn the fat as well as increase my strength. Z says I have some nice definition in my back. I'm liking that. So is he smirk... So I'm feeling good. I'm still trying to get the bills under control after getting a new job and buying a car at the same time but it is slowly settling in. It's great incentive to eat the protein shakes we have because water is free and so is fat free milk at work heh, so that is not only helping to get my protein in, it is helping me watch what I eat, and it is also saving my pocket book. I'm really enjoying the shakes so I'm not suffering at all. Z and I are learning new things about each other everyday. We celebrated our 1 year anniversary on March 23. Wow one year already. I also got to spend Easter with him and his parents. Last Easter was the first time I met them last year and now I totally feel like part of the family. I thank God that I had the guts to change my life completely last year and to take a chance on someone and let them near my heart again. I wouldn't change anything - other than the weight gain .
Looking forward to another awesome year. It's starting to look that way anyways. Many more changes to take place anyways that is for sure. Might as well make the best of it right?




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com