Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-03-27 at 10:25 a.m.

Day 58 - recovering but weak

Day 58: (has it really been that long ;). Wow! 33 days left till I'm to reach my short term goal tee hee. I think I'm gonna make it before that but I'm taking my time and trying to enjoy the process. This last week gastro issues slowed me down a bit but I'm bouncing back.

lbs ? - After 6 days of serious stomach issues to the point were we almost went the hospital Sunday morning because I was in such a bad way, I'm going to give my body some more time to actually heal itself before I weigh in. I have been dehydrated and it feels like WWII in my stomach. Z could actually hear the war going on in my tummy from a pretty good distance away. I felt so bad :(. My stomach did flip flops the entire time along with me having to RUN to the bathroom every couple of minutes to get rid of the little bit of water I did have in my system :(. I was so ill Sunday morning after barely sleeping as I had to keep going to the restroom that I gave up at 8AM Sunday morning because I was so nauseous I couldn't lay down any more so I slept for about 1.5 hours on the couch in recliner position. My tummy did summersaults the entire time. I thought I was going to throw up all morning! Along with having to go to the bathroom every couple of minutes I thought I was going to DIE! Poor Z. He was ready to take me to the hospital, but after I ate my breakfast I felt a bit better. Not as nauseous. I tool all of Sunday off. No workouts. I tried to drink lots of water but still felt dehydrated. I also didn't get my appetite until later Sunday and boy did it come back with a vengeance! I was starving after I ate dinner, but I kept it under control. I did a pretty good job keeping my cals up while ill because I know it's important. It's easy when you eat peanut butter by the tbsp here and there. Not the most nutritious but it gets the cals in where I need it. I'm feeling tired and weak this morning, but I'm feeling better. I opted to sleep in with the urging of my sweetie and I will go do my AM workout this AF and then go my PM with him later.

Z is starting my eating and workout program!!! YAY!! So now I have almost and entire fridge of stuff measured and packed for each of us. I have dinner and stuff cooked for the week too! This weekend I tried added a medium banana to my wonderful pancake, SF syrup and peanut butter and it was HEAVEN!!! I made it for Z this morning and he was sold too ;)! And he was FULL!! ;p It's kinda hard to eat it when you don't workout because your not starving and completely depleted, but I manage just fine ;). I usually get ravenous during my cardio in the morning so the breakfast totally hits the spot and you don't feel too full. I figured the banana though high on the glycemix index it is eaten early in the morning and it is combined with protein, good fat and carbs so it's a nicely rounded meal. Plus it's less cals than another tbsp of peanut butter and just as satiating. I'm going to do that from now on. It's delish!

I'm looking forward to not eating out for a while. I think I got this stomach bug while eating out last week. I ate out 4 times last week. Dinner on Wednesday at Red Robin. Lunch at Cucina on Thursday and dinner at Maggianos (2 yr anniversary). Lunch at teriyaki on Friday (the cabbage didn't help I'm sure as it is very hard to digest and produces lots of gas/bloating I read). All of this made me feel ill every since :(. I hope by Wednesday I'll feel a bit more normal. I plan on weighing in officially then I think as I don't want an entire week to go by.

This weekend is my Bridal Shower. I'm looking forward to it though I've been stressed by things of late. People are just setting out to piss me off and make things more complicated than it needs to be for some reason. Z thinks that might be why my stomach has been in knots as well. Could be... I've been very stressed but hopefully things will get better. I can't believe it is almost time for me to be married. So crazy! I want it to be here already. I'm really excited for the day. I'm tired of the planning on drama and formalities. I just want to have fun now ;). Soon. I'll try to be patient.

AF - 30 minutes lifting for chest
AF - 60 minutes on step mill fat burn level 7-9 no hands



PM - 45-60 minutes of elliptical w/arms

Almost time for Meal 2 and another 32 oz of water. Weeeee. God I hope my energy comes back. I feel weak :(.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com