Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-03-12 at 12:25 p.m.

Day 42 - still 139.2!!

Day 42
139.2 - Cool! Cals were good and exercise was good as well. I did have a bit of wine with dinner, but I was careful to only had 4oz. I'm feeling good and not too tired. I've got the PM cardio session this evening as well, so that is a good thing ;).

AM - 90 minutes elliptical w/arms level 15. Nice and sweaty but got to stretch my muscles at the same time.

Came home and made my guys waffles, morning sausages, fried eggs, and coffee. While they had butter and powdered sugar with SF syrup on their waffles, I had my protein pancake with 1 tsbp of natural peanut butter and sf syrup. I love me my breakfast. I've decided to cut the flax seed oil out for now and then add it again later. I've also cut the extra natural peanut butter a bit and that has been helping quite a bit. I was eating too much, but it's addicting. I lub me some PB. But too much of anything is bad so I've been decreasing the old intake of that good stuff ;). I've added double sessions of cardio on the weekends. So far so good. Still keep cals between 1300 - 1500. Things are still moving. I can't believe I'm in the 130's! I've got like 4 lbs to go to my goal. If I get their sooner than I thought I will try to shoot for 130 to give me 5 lbs of wiggle room. Right now I'm very lean in the upper body and tummy area, but there is still some fat I'd like to carve off of my lower back. I've read the Asians have a propensity to hold onto back fat, so I'm not surprised. It will probably be the last place I lose the fat. If I get to 130 and I see that I'm still fighting that lower back fat I'll push downward as long as I'm feeling good and still increasing muscle while I'm losing fat with the same calorie range. I don't want to get all crazy to get down to that new level. I just want to see what this body is made of so to speak. I've realized that I never dreamed of ever being in the 130's. Jessi and I have talked about the power of the mind and how we had conceded to being 150 because our 8's fit good and we looked good, so why not? But we wanted to be more than average. We wanted to be comfortable in our skin and bodies in bikini's and for me with less clothes. Now my 8�s are baggy. I can slip my old 10�s on without unzipping them! ;) I used to always joke about I may look good in clothes but you should see me naked! ;) That is drastically changing! I want to look good in clothes and without and I'm doing it! There is some lose skin issues on the tummy right now but I've got to give it sometime to bounce back. All in all I'm very proud of the results. I'm still working on the last bit of fat, but I'm also watching the muscle mass. I want more! I'm leaning nicely but I want to keep transforming my body into the ultimate form that it can be. I've realized you can't compete with anyone but yourself. Be all that you can be. Don't try to compare your body with other peoples. Don't try to weigh what other people way. Everyone is different and everyone's body responds to different things. I read that some body builders don't have to do any cardio to cut the fat. But other have to lift heavy, eat clean AND do up to 2 hours of cardio a day. That made me feel so much better. Everyone is different, so you have to tinker with what you've got to see what works. Plus you have to remember to dream big and keep trying! Limitations are mostly in the mind. People are able to accomplish amazing things with their bodies, because they keep trying something new that they haven't tried before. Once they find something that works they stay on that path. Food is another huge component. I'm not a true believer in natural forms of protein. I used to do protein shakes and I still do, but only right after my PM cardio session if I'm not at home to get a real meal in to ensure I get protein to my body as soon as possible after a workout. I feel much more satiated and I'm seeing better results! It's all about planning. I love protein shakes though! Well the right types anyways. My favorite is usually chocolate peanut butter with a shot of espresso and a fiber boost! It's like a treat! I stay away from protein bars. Too high in sugar and carbs. They are a nice treat bar though. There are some really good tasting ones now! But all in all natural forms of protein are so much better. I mostly eat chicken, ground turkey, tuna, eggs, egg beaters and lean beef. I also eat lots of steamed asparagus and broccoli. My two favorites. I love wild rice blends as well. I love the texture. Very chewy with stuff to chew up. Not like my old Niko Niko favorite. I haven't had any white rice in months! Which is strange for an Asian but I had to make some changes. I remember eating at least 3 cups of rice per meal! Those days are gone. I'll opt for brown rice instead and only have 1/3 or so of rice and only during my mid day meals. If it's late I'll have my green veggies. I love steamed spinach too but I don't like the prep work ;). Oh well enough about me and my food. The coffee's got me all jived up and typing nonsense ;).

off to start the rest of my busy day. Tomorrow it's back to work and only 2 more days of on-call! So far so good. Knock on wood....

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com