Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-03-08 at 10:48 p.m.

strength training and a bit of cardio

Trying to get a workout schedule carved out. It's been hard and the weight seems like it is ever creeping. Z has been wonderful in working out with me and encouraging me to keep moving, because he knows I really want to, but I've been so darn tired and exhausted. Once I get to the gym I'm fine, but it't the getting there. He is having me lift hard with fewer reps and it feels good. It's different than what I've done in the past and I'm feeling pretty good. I'm not that strong but I'm alright and I don't give up easily:). I'm also upping my cardio. He is having me run 2 miles as fast as I can instead of concentrating on running slow and steady. I'll try to fit in a long run once a week, but it's been hard to do even that so I'll stick with the short 2 mile runs in 17 and 18 minutes. Then I dive right into lifting heavy. Feels good!!! I feel strong. I finished up with some serious abs. I hate them but I need more core strength, so it must be done. I need to get this 15-20 lbs (yeah you heard me right) off. I want to be near my lowest, but most of all I want to feel good and strong body wise so that is what I'm going to shoot for. I'm not in the mood to count points and I don't have the money or don't want to spend the money on JC, so I'm going to try to eat healthy (less than Z) and workout. The plan is to try to do 30 minutes of running or elliptical in the morning and lift in the evening time- hopefully with Z pushing/supporting for a while until I get my mojo back;). I feel like I lost steam, but I'm still moving and I need to get this fat off before I drive myself crazy. Plus I'm tired of being tired, so the only way to increase the energy is to get those endorphins pumping. I've always known that the older I get the more I should lift to maintain my muscles and help burn fat, but it's hard to break the old cardio habits. Hopefully we see some change. I'm getting on the scale tomorrow morning and am terrified to see what it says but at the same time really need to know. Double edge sword no? I'll invest in the digital scale to help me along the way. We all know that even a tenth of a lb loss is an improvement right? All in all I haven't forgotten my plight, I'm just really busy and enjoying my new job at a really large software company in Redmond WA ;), but at the same time it has thrown my life into a frenzy. Oh well everything has a trade off right. I've been stressing about the money as I bought a new car - an Infiniti FX35 black and my body has been showing me by spotting all of the time lately after not having any TOM for 4 months... oh well. When it rains it pours heh. Hope all is well. I'll check in later.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com