Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-02-19 at 7:47 p.m.

Day 21

Day 21:
142.2 - WOW! So just to experiment I got on the scale before going to the bathroom, eating, and working out and I weighed 146.2. Then I went to the gym, came back used the restroom (BM sorry TMI) and then weighed in at 142.2. Crazy how much a body can change in weight huh?

AM - 60 minutes elliptical w/out arms
AM - 30 minutes of running (3 miles)
AM - 30 minutes elliptical w/arms

I wasn't going to go to the gym, but I felt good and it was pretty outside and Jessi was going on a hike and I just couldn't sit still!!! :) Plus tomorrow is the official weigh in number 3, so why not. I also felt like I should do it because I can. There are many people who can't. I have the luxury of being able to move my body. Challenge it. On a daily basis so I should. Why should I waste this blessing? You only live once right? I keep thinking of Rebecca's mom passing away so soon and it makes me so sad. I can't imagine losing my mother today, tomorrow or even in the future. Her mother died no Valentines Day. My prayers go out to her and her family. I moved for the sheer fact that I needed to feel alive today. I've been feeling stressed and detached and I feel in the moment when I'm working out. Tired but alive ;). So I did and I'm glad I did.
I got to visit with Jessi at REI in Seattle. That is always fun, but it was even better because we got to catch up a bit. We scoped a few things we want to get in the future - meaning after the wedding - so it was beneficial in that way as well.
I've totally sucked on the food thing again today! I didn't eat Meal 1 until 1pm and I didn't eat Meal 2 until 7:33pm. So I'm not getting 6 meals today, because I'm not going to stay up just to eat! My bad. This weekend has been bad with that.
Z bought me a new lovely Coach purse, though I was really anxious about the price with all the wedding expenses adding up, but he reassured me we CAN do it all. I had chosen a purse half the price but he chose the first one. Such a sweetie. He knew which one I really wanted. I love that man. He is so unselfish. Well we both are when it comes to eat other. He knows I would never ask for the more expensive one. He's the one who asked the lady to pull the Coach purse out of the locked display case. I'm so very lucky.
We also got to look at our wedding bands. Can I just say it was over whelming! There is just so much going on in those sets!! I just don't feel like they are me. I'm very conservative in a lot of ways. Plain is what Z said ;) though I have a lot of flare at the same time. Weird combo, but so is life. We did find a channel set that we both liked and I like the idea of a wedding band with diamonds that I can just add to my current ring. I don't know if I want to go to platinum. It's so expensive! For what? I like the idea of Titanium more if I'm going to metal strength and it's lighter and not are rare, so it's not as expensive but they don't usually carry women�s rings in Titanium. We made some notes of things we liked, but we'll be looking a bit more and make our final decision later ;).
We're starting to register for things now. It's kinda fun!
We still need to go to the store for a few items and a coffee grinder. Ours finally kicked the bucket ;).
Then I need to start cooking to prep for this week. Then some laundry and then beddy bye time.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com