Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-02-06 at 11:12 a.m.

Day 8 & Wedding drama

Day 8:
146.2 YAY! That is the 1st weeks official first weigh in. That is the same as my all time low this week:). Not bad.
That is a loss of 6.8 lbs for the first week. I don't expect to lose this type of weight each week, but that is certainly motivating. I'll file this away when I'm feeling really tired and deprived ;).

Yesterday was my rest day. I got all my food prepped for the week and started prepping healthy snacks for my sweetie and dinners for him as well. I felt really prepared and ready to face the whatever may come.

Food yesterday:
1367 cals
95 carbs
55 fat
119 protein

Workouts: none - rest day

The good news is it looks like Z and I will be wearing traditional Korean Wedding clothing as well as my mother and his mother. My mom is doing this as a gift to his family and to me. It will be fun. They are beautiful. I�m just glad that Z and his mom are down with it :).

The bad news is my mother�s family in Korean will not be coming to my wedding due to my younger cousin getting married the day after me. I didn't think they would anyways, but my mother was very upset. She was already in a very bad mood yesterday when we went to the shop to discuss prices and what to do with the Korean clothing but when my uncle called she was livid. More wedding drama to deal with. Calgon take me away! I'm trying to give my mom time. She feels very alone and that she has the large burden of taking care of my wedding though Z and I are taking care of the majority of it and are willing to do it all since it is our wedding and we're adults, but my mom feels it is her duty to do certain things but feels frustrated she has no family to help and my step dad isn't going to help a penny, but that is nothing new. All of this is nothing new, but I think my mom was hoping things would be different. I feel bad that she feels so let down and abandoned. I feel like my wedding is causing her much stress, but whenever I try to tell her I'll take care of it she gets angry. It must be hurting her pride when I do that, but it is totally not necessary. She raised me on her own with no one to help her. It has always been just me and my mom and it will be no different on my wedding day. I'm okay with this but she is not. She has a large family in Korea that - in my opinion - has never supported her since she left married a black man, had me, and then decided to live her. She divorced and met my step father who is her companion but is very stingy and it's very 50 - 50. But that is what they decided on. Companionship. That works for them, but there are times when my mom wants more support, but he has never give it and probably never will. He wouldn't do it for his own children so I sure as heck aren't expecting him to go out of his way for me. I want to do it myself anyways. I'm very independent and don't want to feel like I "owe" anyone or that I have to explain why I'm doing something a certain way. This all sucks right now, but I know it will get better.
I'm placing the cake order today and I'll call Kiana to see about booking the time for our rehearsal and figuring cost per person for the buffet, even though the final numbers and decision doesn't have to made on the food until 14 days before. I just like to be prepared. I just things would lighten up....:(

I'm going to get my PM cardio done this afternoon after my meal as we have to rush to a fitting for the Korean wedding clothes after work and then I don't know what the plans are for dinner so I have stuff ready at home and I have my scale and my 1/3 cup with me to measure things out if we go out to dinner with my mom is she is up to it afterwards. Who knows this may all change after what happened last night. We'll just have to wait and see.

So far it seems we'll all get into our Korean garb first to take pictures, then we'll change into our traditional American wedding clothes take pictures, do the ceremony and then mid way through the reception change back into the Korean clothes. Yeah a bit complicated but it seems important to my mom and it would be something unique and special for our wedding. We'll see if this actually happens now.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com