Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-02-03 at 10:47 a.m.

Day 5

Day 5:
147.4 - no PM cardio as I opted to spend time with my sweetie since he'll be gone all weekend and I'll miss him. I'll make up the 45 min cardio session tonight since he'll be gone (total of 90 min then for tonight) OR I'll do it on Sunday. Either way I don't regret a minute of it. It also allowed me to cook more breakfast and prepare more for the week. Oh and fold laundry and get dishes put away and placed in the dish washer. I've got to prep sometime. I went to bed at exactly 11pm and it was lovely.

AM - 30 minutes lifting for arms.
AM - 60 minutes elliptical w/arms

I threw in some skull crushers with a 30 lbs bar bell. Those are nice. They really get the burn on when you've already done dips and few biscep workouts. I also did prayer curls. Lord Almight! Those really target those little muscles. I remember my trainier starting me on those back in college. It is impossible to cheat on those. You also have to be really careful on how wide you place your elbows on the angled arm rest or you'll make it more difficult on yourself ;).

My body is changing folks. I know it's early and yeah yeah I haven't taken any pictures but I can see and feel the difference. I'm not the only one Z can too. We both like what we see. I'll keep eating my protein and I'll slowly start to increase the weights for my arms. My legs are so much more stronger than my arms. I read that it takes 7 months for your brain to get in line with your muscles so that you can recruit more muscle fibers to lift more weight efficiently! Argggghh! This means don't lift too light to not be able to finish set/reps, but be aware that you are not a LOSER when you can't keep increasing the weight you lift right away. Makes sense huh? So I'll keep challenging my arms. I would love to have more definition in my bisceps and triceps and delts. My legs are well on their way to being lean and strong. Now for the arms. I'm still working on my back as well. Shoulders are coming along nicely. I'm working on my v-taper so that my waist will look smaller. I'm usually a box if I don't watch the fat gathering around the middle, but since I've started eating more protein and in regular intervals the fat is melting AND I'm increasing muscle! Heck YEAH! Just like fighting weights I fought eating protein as well. I love veggies and fiber, but protein is what helps you stay satiated folks. Women folk in particular! We try to eat veggies and high fiber stuff and then wonder why we are starving! Hence we eat more and have more difficulty losing weight. Protein is not bad. Our bodies need it. I learned all about the high fiber thing with WW but the fact is that it only helped for a bit. Now that I've incorporated protein and high fiber complex carbs TOGETHER I don't have the highs and lows. I don't find I'm starving shortly after eating. Now that doesn't mean I don't think about eating, but I know I don't need too as long as I've eaten within 2.5 - 3 hours and I've had my water. I'm good. I'm just mentally hungry. Actually that hasn't happen yet. But this weekend I'm having a few good friends over to help with the invites and I'll be put to the test! I'm going to try to make a ground turkey meat loaf recipe that I found in my Oxyg3n mag and a WW recipe with tortillas with LF cream cheese spread on it with red and green peppers chopped and sprinkled all over with chopped black olives. You roll it up and then slice then into rolls. They are really pretty and nummy and good for my vegetarian friends as well. I wo't be able to have any but oh well. I'll have the turkey meat loaf that I can part take in. Plus I can't have any wine. I love drinking wine with these girls! But I usually drink so much that I get ill! With the plan in place and no Z this weekend there will be NO drinking for me. No loss. I'll make some ice or hot tea and drink that. Maybe I'll treat myself with a diet snapple? Who knows? I'm planning on getting up early, but not as early as I usually get up. Go get my cardio out of the way. Stop at the store to get a food items and then clean the house a bit and then start cooking. I'll get ready afterwards and should be ready by the afternoon when the girls start to show up. My plan is to stay busy so I don't realize how much I miss my sweetie :(. It will be hard but I know how to keep busy. Z can attest to that!

Yesterdays food looked something like this:

1180 cals
74 carbs
40 fat
122 protein

Today I'll eat a bit more as I'll be getting my PM cardio and I want to vary my cals per day. I should have eaten more yesterday but since I wasn't doing my PM cardio I thought it would be best not too. Oh well.

The official weigh in for week 1 will be Monday :).

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com