Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-02-01 at 11:07 a.m.

Day 3

Day 3:
146.8 lbs - Wow I can't tell you the last time I saw that number. The lowest I've seen in a while is 148 or so.

AM - 30 minutes heavy lifting for my legs
AM - 60 minutes instense elliptical workout with arms. Sweat buckets!

PM - 45 minutes elliptical w/arms

Food yesterday was:

1413 calories
73 carbs
45 fat
167 protein

I was only at 1200 cals by the end of the night after my PM cardio session, so I did add the protein shake and a tbsp of peanut butter.

Feeling strong, but very tired :). But in a good way. Still no pictures. Too busy what can I say. Things are a changing though. My jeans fit way different. I'm never really hungry, but I was hungry after the heavy leg lifting exercise this morning about 20 minutes into my 60 minute cardio session. My tummy was growling! It seemed to take forever to get done this morning, but not because I was tired. I was physically spent but it was more a mental thing. I just listened to my music and kept switching directions at the beginning of every new song and kept changing pages on my Oxyg3n magazine for inspiration.

I truly enjoyed my oatmeal & egg pancake this morning! I was soo hungry. It tastes kinda like french toast but a little denser. Z had some this morning and agreed. That plus 16 oz of water and my vitamins and pills filled me up nicely. Then I got to sip my black coffee w/splenda on the way into work. I like my black coffee. I was always a creamer girl with splenda and some SF Swiss Miss was the best! But now I really can enjoy the coffee flavor. We grind coffee grounds every morning and keep the coffee in the fridge. We get the better stuff so maybe that is why... Either way I never thought I would like black coffee but I'm a coffee lover so there was no way I was getting rid of it! I've also found that since I eat every 3 hours I don't need as much caffeineas I did before. I don't hit those HUGE highs and lows and instense moments of hunger. I LOVE that! Don't get me wrong I do get tired - I'm not sleeping enough and I'm putting my body through the grinder right now ;) - but it's a different type of tired ya know?

I also had another revelation today on the way to work. I LIKE lifting weights. I used to tolerate them but had an intense fear of putting on too much muscle and looking like the hulk! Yeah I know women do not have the hormones (naturally) to put that type of bulk on, but if your not watching what you eat - meaning eating too much - and your lifting heavy weights your size & weight will increase. I've proven that time and time again. That was not the over all goal so it totally freaked me out though I was totally in control of how to stop that from happening by watching what I ate. I knew this but still feared it. Maybe it was that I wasn't really ready to watch the food that carefully? Probably. I hate counting calories and points, but I did it for a long time and had wonderful success. www.sparkpeople.com makes it really easy though and it's free! It is really important to know what you are eating. I think I'm better off eating the same things day in and day out. It takes the guess work out of what the calories are in one item versus another. I will try to switch things up every 3 weeks so I don't become sick of what I'm eating though. I don't want to hit a brick wall because I'm sick of eating tuna or chicken tenders. That would be a problem. I also like that there are set meals. I never was very good about snacking throughout the day. I would either eat all my snacks too early in the day or not remember to pack any snacks and make up for it by eating HUGE meals. In summary things are going well with the latest changes so far. Hopefully they will continue.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com