Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-01-21 at 5:41 p.m.

Wheeeeeee!

Happy 30th sweetie!!! I LUB JOO!!!

Went out with Jessi and Tom last night and had a blast. I didn't get my evening workout in, but one needs to be social to keep one self sane so that is what I did and I had a great time.

I was sooooooo TIRED though! No workout this morning. We went to bed around 1:30am but the entire week of going to bed progressively later and later made it impossible for me to get my body to react when I tried to get up at 6am. So tired. My body literally ached. I've been really hardcore about just getting up before my body has had the time to realize what I'm doing to it, but this morning it was NOT HAPPENING. I showered we got ready and made it to the bakery to pick up our "sample" wedding cake. OK, so they were the size of two small round cakes! They were half and half. One half yellow cake with caramel mouse filling and the other with Bavarian cream. The other cake was chocolate with mocha mouse filling and the other raspberry filling. They were all good, but I preferred the yellow cake and the fillings.

Kiana was wonderful. We ATE SO MUSCH. Smoked salmon, shrimp cocktail, cracked crab, pork loin, two delicious salads that I heaped on my plate to try to lessen the damage, bacon wrapped scallops, asparagus wrapped with provolone, mushroom puffs, hot crab dip, bruchette, coffee, wine, water, acckkkk! Lots of stuff. And they were not stingy! We left feeling like we'd gained 10 lbs each. I passed out in the car. So tired! Still tired.

We got home and Z's dad and bro were waiting. I served the cake up immediately. They like it. They I cleaned up the guest room, started washing clothes, cleaned up the kitchen, and other general organizing. I'm still so tired. I could fall asleep, but another really good friend just showed up so I must check to see that they don't need some coffee, cake, water, beer or what ever as I am the hostess with the mostess :). Then we still need to top the evening off with dinner out for Z's birthday.

Today is going to be an "off" day, but if I'm lucky I'll be able to get some time in at the gym later to give these guys more time together. They are very close and Z always tries to keep me near and checks on me when I sneak away up stairs. He is soo sweet, but I know how much their time together means to him. I just wish Luc could be there too. The middle bro is studying for his pilot license and lives pretty far away. I know they are all missing him. Hopefully one day we can all live closer.

My life is so full and alive these days. It doesn't even resemble what it was before. I feel very loved and constantly surrounded by people who love me to my very core. It is an amazing feeling. I'm very lucky.

And it's only going to get better.

I�m going to catch up with mom and tell her about all the things I learned and then have her try some cake and finally give her present to her and then I�m gonna get my nails done with Jessi. Looks like I won�t be sleeping in again tomorrow, but oh well. Life stops for no one :).

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com