Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-01-10 at 9:59 a.m.

Pop goes the knee cap...

Went snowboarding on Sunday and had a great time. We went to Stevens but were originally planning on going up to Baker, but when we got up Sunday morning it was snowing pretty well. We saw several folks in ditches and banged up pretty good on the median and stuff. I felt really sorry for some of them but then again they were probably driving to fast for the conditions. There were several people trying to speed on by as their cars fish tailed all over the place and they still wouldn't slow down. Idiots...
Snowboarding went much better this time. Did fall half as many times. I'm still working on my toe and heel turns. I get scared but I'm working on my fearlessness :). I rode the lift twice but the second time up when I got off I slid with my left foot in the binding and tried to come to a stop but the board went one way and my body went another which caused my knee to pop. I felt the burning pain as soon as it happened and had to hold my breath as I righted myself so that I was facing the same position as the board. I continued to snowboard down the hill, but the knee started to hurt more and more though I was thoroughly enjoying myself and the improvements I made. I at the bottom I realized that I should stop because I was only going to make it worse. I really need to find a better way to get off the lift with a snowboard. Uh I really like ski�s better when it comes to that. Oh well. I'm still learning.
Food has been great. I pre packed all of my stuff with me before we went. I've only forgotten 1 dessert and part of my lunch today, but I've been good at finding substitutes roughly about the same calories. I weigh in on Tuesday so we'll see how week 1 officially went. I hope well. My clothes feel looser so that is a good sign. I worked out every day last week, but I had to take a break today as my knee is very stiff and sore still. I hope I don't have to take the entire week off, but I will if I need to. The health of my knee is more important. Z and I decided to stay at our separate homes last night as he is on call and I needed food, clothes, and vitamins/birth control at my place and was too tired to drive back up not to mention his roommate was coming home that evening. Not a big deal, but I want to give him some space even though I don't want to be away from my Z. I really don't like it but I was too stinking tired last night to care once I got home. Z is going to stay with me tonight though so I'm happy. We're adjusting. Patience, patience.




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com