Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-01-08 at 4:25 p.m.

Training Guide in Process

So I've got a rough idea of what I'm going to start doing tomorrow morning.
I'm still working out the food, but I did make two protein bars this weekend to give them a try. I pulled one from 0xyg3n magazine and the other from Mu$cl3 & f1tn3$s. I really like the natural peanut-butter, banana, rolled oats, rasins, and unbleached flour bars/cookes from 0xyg3n, but the recovery bars from Mu$cl3 & f1tn3$s need some work. They are really soft, so I have to keep them frozen. Next time I'll put less water and see if that helps. I also think I should have used vanilla whey protein powder and not chocolate. The recovery bars are natural peanut-butter, cranberries, rolled oats, sugar free maple syrup, splenda, whey protein powder, cranberries, sun flower seeds, shredded coconut flakes, egg whites and water. I'll try them again later this week. I'm planning on trying to pack them for my mid day snacks. Running to the Pro Club might be really difficult everytime I need a shake. I'll see about buying some this week to have on hand at home and at work though. at lunch I'm going to try to continue to do the salad bar with grilled chicken and what not but I'll be very careful about just getting the protein and the veggies. No whole wheat roll or other starches in the salad.

Workout schedule:

Mon. - Chest
Tue. - Back
Wed. - Shoulders
Thur. - Legs
Fri. - Arms
Sat. - cardio (90 min)

Every weight training day I'm going to try to do 8-11 different exercises for a max of 45 minutes.

AM cardio - 45-60 minutes
Noon liftgin - 45 minutes
PM cardio - 45-60 minutes

I'll do abs and stretches between sets of exercises to manage my time the most efficently. I'm going to have to be on the ball.

This is what I'm thinking a day of working out will look like:

6:00AM wakeup
6:30 arrive at gym
6:35 start running
7:20 finish running
7:25 leave gym
7:40 get home start showering and getting ready for work
8:00 make protein shake
9:00 head to work
10:00 arrive at work and eat oatmeal
12:20PM arrive at gym for afternoon lifting session
1:30 finish, shower and get ready for work
2:00 eat 4 oz chicken and greens
4:00 homemade protein bar
7:00 protein shake
7:30 PM cardio
8:30 finish and get ready to go home
9:30 4oz chicken small yam greens
11:00 go to bed.

That is my tentative plan.


I'm going to have to continuously work on this as it is going to take some work to fit everything and get my food.

This is going to be difficult, but I'm going to try it.

I'll do more research and post what I find.
Later added workout routine

Chest:

close-grip push-up
push-up
incline chest dumbell press
incline chest dumbell fly
bench press - bar
bench press - dumbell
incline chest press machine
cable cross overs

Shoulders:

seated later raise (alternate)- dumbell
standing later raise - bar
one-arm bentover chair raise (out to side)
seated shoulder press
shoulder press machine
Rows - bar
front raises - dumbell
lateral raises - dumbell

Arms:

biscep curls - bar
hammer curls - dumbell
prayer curls
tricep kickbaks
tricep extension - dumbell
dips
biscep cable curls
tricep over-head press

Back:

seated row
close-grip pulldown
wide-grip pulldown
one-arm dumbell row (alternating)
dead lift - bar
one-arm balance cable row (alternating)
dead-lift - dumbell
wide-grip assisted pull ups
close-grip assisted pull ups
bent-over barbell rows

Legs:

Squat rack
hamstring curl
leg extension
calf raises
lunges - dumbells
squat sled
step ups - dumbells
split squat - dumbells
single dumbell squat
concentrated lunges


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com