Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-12-29 at 1:27 p.m.

I don't need no stinkin sleep

Talk about restless night. Though Z did find a wonderful way to keep me entertained last night as I tossed and turned throughout the night, it doesn't change the fact that I didn't fall asleep until after 3am! It might have been the coffee late in the evening (usually doesn't affect me) or not working out (procrastinated too long and then it was too late) or maybe it was because I was hungry. My mind wasn't racing or anything like it used to in the past I just couldn't go to sleep. I would get so close but then it would float away. I finally fell asleep but when the alarm went off at 6:45am there was no way I was going to be able to go to the gym and pull off a normal work day. I changed the alarm and went back to bed. I had my bag packed and everything. I decided to bring my gym stuff with me to go after work instead. I hope the gym is not too busy. I absolutely hate that, but I want to get my workout done and know that if I go home first I might not make it back out since I will be supremely tired later. I've already started to doze off at my desk a few times and am sipping a diet Pepsi right now to try to help alleviate that as we speak but caffeine will only help so much. I will go to the gym after work! I will go to the gym after work!
I need to put new music on my mp3 player. I can get those at the gym so that is easy enough. I was kinda toying with the idea of getting a pink mini iPod for myself sometime soon. I've thought about this before but I'm not sure I want to spend that kind of money when my little iRock is just fine. Hmm but a pink one would be sooo cute! I'll have to think on that a little bit more.
Z and I might go skiing this weekend. Well I might be trying snowboarding for the first time and he will be using his new skis. I know he is excited. Maybe we'll be able to take the tree down as well. I've got Friday off but maybe I'll take Monday off as well since Z has Monday off. We'll see. Just going to play it by ear.
I think I might run 6 miles tonight to ensure I get a hot sweaty workout to make up for not doing anything last night, but then again the arch on my left foot has been giving me sharp pains when I stand on it just right so I'm not sure. Maybe 30 min on the Precor and a 3 mile run instead. Or 30 elliptical, 20 min run, and 10 min stair mill. Either way I'm going to be moving my bum this evening. That is all that matters.
I was so hungry last night when I tried to go to sleep at 11:40pm, but I didn't want to eat anything more for the day because I had done so well. My stomach kept growling after Z's roommate had made something that smelled so good in the kitchen. I woke up ravenous this morning. Maybe I should have eaten something? Hmm I'm not really sure. All I know is that I'm going to be a sleep puppy once I get home. Hopefully I don't have any trouble getting to sleep tonight. Hmm after I repay some gratitude to my sweetie Z for trying to "help" me fall asleep ;). I think that finally did the trick because I feel asleep shortly there after. Thanks honey.




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com