Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-12-28 at 11:20 a.m.

Someone please slap me

I keep falling asleep!! It's so quiet here at work (everyone else is at home still) and it is so very slow that I'm just about bored out of my gourd. All this plus the warmth of my little space heater and I'm a goner.
Watched the rest of the 3rd series of 24 yesterday. That was really good. Too bad I never saw 1 and 2, but I can at any time because Z has them on DVD already. I'm sort of interested in watching Alias as well. I'm not much of a TV person, but there are a few shows that I might want to start watching now that Z has Tivo. We'll see.
I ran another 6 miles yesterday but I was sucking wind the first 3 miles. I just couldn't catch my breath and I was so thirsty, so I took three 2 minute walk breaks to grab a sip of water, tried to catch my breath and then started running again. I think I might do the elliptical for 30 tonight, 20 running, and 10 on the stair mill. That is if there aren't too many folks at the gym. The size 8's are starting to fit a bit less snug on the rear, waist and legs which is all the encouragement I need to keep going right now. I weigh in on Friday I think since I haven't done that for a while. Then again next week is TOM so maybe I want to wait until after aunty flow comes to visit. Hmmmm might have to play that one by ear.
Running has made my skin look vibrant and my mood is much better. I feel hopeful again. I guess I forgot just how good moving my body makes me feel AND it helps my jeans fit better to boot. Not bad! My abs are feeling firmer as well. So far my ankle and feet are only hurting a bit so I'm going to keep on. I'll cross train a bit tonight for variety sake though and to give some of the muscles a bit of a break or at the least work them out in a different way.
I'm still not counting points yet but I am aware of what I'm eating and how much of it I'm consuming. That is a start. I'm not sure if I'm going to continue with the online point system at this time, but it's only $15 a month so I'm going to leave it be for the time being.
Z and I might go skiing this Saturday. I might decide to try out boarding actually but we'll see. I would also like to visit my very sick mommy and possibly take down the tree. I have Friday off but Z has Monday off so we'll see how things pan out.
I'm looking forward to 2005 and what it has to offer.
Hope you all have a good one.

Thursday 23rd 6.60 miles

Friday 24th 6 miles

Saturday 25th 6 miles

Sunday 26th rest day

Monday 27th 6.33 miles

Tuesday 28th TBD




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com