Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-12-22 at 1:51 p.m.

Last day of work YIPPPEEE!!

So I got up early to head in to work by my lonesome. Z has been sick all week so I thought I would give him a break ;).

Traffic still totally sucked. It took me an bit over an hour to get to the gym. I did 30 minutes of heavy lifting for legs. I actually had a lady stop me as I was just finishing and removing the two 45 lb plates from both sides of the squat machine to say that I was "really STRONG" and that she could "never lift that much". I blushed and said Thank You and she that she could with practice ;). It takes time. It took me time. Then she asked if I was a runner. I stopped and thought for a moment and they said yes, because I guess I am ;). I would do more outside but it's crappy right now so I'm not since I have two gym memberships to cover me in the time being:).
I felt so good I ran effortlessly after the heavy leg workout! YES!

I then drove my car to the dealership to get it services. It had been a while and we drive it almost every day. I was not expecting to pay almost 1k for the services though :(. And right before Xmas! I called Z to see what he thought and he agreed to some of the services, but not all. It's still expensive, but necessary so I'll just put it on credit for now and will pay on it along with all the wedding expenses per month, if not twice per month. I feel so guilty even having a balance on the stupid credit card! My mom has always paid in cash and has never owned a credit card! But I know it is helpful and I know I make trippe the payments each time so I'm not too worried. Z was so sweet he said "don't worry we make enough to pay it" :). Isn't he adorable. We do but I'm not used to thinking of our expenses "together" yet. I know that I can pay this off, but it will be a shorter time period if I had a bit of help ya know? ;) I love that man.

I'm not sure what I weigh but I'm feeling lean and strong. I didn't even eat lunch until after I got my manicure at like 1:30pm. I had breakfast at 6am (weight control oatmeal) and worked out for an hour afterward. I just wasn't hungry. I'm going to try to only eat when I'm really hungry this holiday. We'll see if it works out. Maybe it will help me not eat everything I see ;). I also plan on running at least 5 miles a day while over at Z's parents house. Well maybe not everyday but at least two days.

It just feels weird this holiday. Like something is missing. I don't know what though. Z is trying his hardest to make me in a better mood, but unfortunately it doesn't work that way does it ;)? Maybe it's not having the tree? I don't know but maybe that will be different once I see Z's parents tree:). I hope.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com