Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-12-07 at 3:50 p.m.

Productive x's 2

I was still in a bad mood this morning unfortunately. Poor Z has to deal with me right now and I feel bad about it, but it's just the way I feel. He wants me to be happy, but how can I? The images and sounds are less today but I still feel bad about my mom.
What can I say?

I got my first gym workout in yesterday, but was only able to do 15 min lifting for back and 30 min of running. I later went home and did 15 more minutes of lifting with my free weights at home. I got all sweaty and felt good that I had completed my workout.

Today I took the shuttle to the gym from work and got a good workout in, but ended up missing the return shuttle so had to call Z to pick me up ;). I'll get this down one day. It's only the second time thus far.

Today I did 30 minutes of heavy lifting for my legs and 30 minutes of running. I kept a pretty good pace though my legs felt as heavy as lead.

I had my chocolate protein shake with peanut butter, and two shots of espresso today. I'm such the yuppie! They are sooo yummy though. I was smart and purchased a Luna bar for my late evening snack. I know I'll get hungry around 4-5pm tonight.

I have no idea what we are going to eat this evening. Not many leftovers, though I do have frozen corn on the cob and frozen fries that I can bake in the oven and some chicken tenders. Well I guess I can make dinner after all ;).

Mom wants to go dress shopping this week, but unfortunately I can't make it by the time the close so we're going to try Demetrios again this Sunday at noon. She really would prefer that I get the dress here. I found one that looks almost like the one from Mon Cheri that I like, but we'll have to see what it looks like on.

Mon Cheri - Style Giselle 25288

side shot

back shot

crop shot

Demetrios - Style Platinum DP109

front shot

It's very similar, so I can't wait to try it on. This might be it. If it doesn't fit off the rack, then we'll go with the Puyallup one at Lady Margaret's since it would just need to be hemmed and it would be a flat $1k. If it's still available ;(. I'll call tonight to see if it is.

Maggie Sottero front shot

This morning the scale said 150.6lbs. Not bad for mid week after eating clean and working out regularly again. I feel lean and strong. My legs are definitely feeling smaller - thankgoodness! I'm liking this workout lunch thing. We'll see how it works out long term.

My co-workers wife is worried about me HA HA HA! We have a morale event tomorrow and he called to make sure that Z was going to be there with me ;). And if not he asked me to be stand offish for his wife ;). We treat each other like brother and sister, but apparently that makes his wife uncomfortable. I haven't even met her yet, so I wasn't planning on being overly friendly with him anyways. I know how she feels, so no problems here but it is still funny and just another reminder that I'm the only chick that works with a bunch of IT nerds! ;p And I'm told that I'm a "hot" chick to make it worse ;). Oh well I guess I should consider it a compliment, right?

I'm feeling a bit better after my workout and talking to my mommy. She didn't say she was in pain so that was good. I got a good sweat going on and I felt strong while doing my lifts so all in all today has been very productive personally and professionally. What more can I ask for?

My skin is doing well. Accutane is just about done.

The last laser hair removal Brazilian is healing though I will never do the Brazilian again. Ouch! Not to mention the fact that it totally fried me and I believe there is a bit of infection that I'm still recovering from :(. So painful and inconvenient!!! Oh well live and learn.

Food has been great. Just trying to eat clean. Protein and other good stuff for me. Lots of water.

Wedding invitations should be coming soon. I'm still waiting on a ton of addresses for Z's guest list :(. We still need to find an officiant. Figure out where we want to go for the honeymoon and what photographer. Time is a ticking. There never seems to be enough time in the day.

Hopefully I'll be in a better mood for my Z. He is so sweet. I've been very grouchy and emotional lately, but is understanding. The issues down below aren't making me any less grouchy either! It's definitely not making me feel sexy! It's getting better, but not fast enough.

Another day another dollar.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com