Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-11-30 at 4:05 p.m.

Oh Happy Day

Last night Z informed me that we are going to the Pacific Northwest Ballet to see the Nutcracker for my birthday. I'm so excited! I have never been to the PNB. We get to dress up and everything. We're going to have lunch or dinner with my family and then Z will whisk me off of my feet to the Nutcracker. I can't wait. I've been to smaller productions in Tacoma that were wonderful with my parents over the years, but the PNB is bigger and has more grandeur. I'm so lucky that I have a man that thinks I'm special enough to take to such a special event and for my birthday no less. He said he's always wanted someone special to take to the Nutcracker and now he has me. Don't ya just love him? ;) I will definitely take pictures. What will I wear? Should I wear my hair up? Should I buy a new dress? We are going to have a blast. We have really good seats to boot. Thanks baby! You are marvelous!

Then on the 12th we are going to drive to Leavenworth to the Mountain Lodge Springs to stay a few days languishing in each other presence and going into the little town on Leavenworth to look at the sites and eat the many different types of food available along with a few delicious pints of local beer or different imports. I can't wait for this to happen either. I totally feel like a kid at Christmas and these wonderful events wont even be happening on Christmas :).

Z and I will be getting a tree this weekend and decorating it together. I hope we have enough time and don't have to feel rushed. I want to attend the parties as well but it's more important to me to get some quality time with my man and our new Christmas tree darn it!

I have never ever been so happy in my life. Yeah my weight is up a little bit my life is so much better. I am so loved and cherished. I can tell my mother is at ease as well. This is the first Thanksgiving we didn't fight and she is just so happy for me. I can't believe how wonderful my life is. Yes I must remind myself of this every once in a while and Z does as well. Thanks baby. The weight will come off but I don't want to miss all the wonderful things going on in my life while it does. I want to smile, laugh, love and be loved all at the same time. I feel so blessed.

I was doing well on the food front yesterday until last night. I was at 16.5 points for the day, but when I got home I was really hungry and the guys had made a Taco Bell run and I could still smell it. I really wanted a chicken burrito supreme fresco style but I wasn't about back out to get it, so I made a healthy turkey sandwich instead and took a few sips of pumpkin ale that I still had left. I didn't finish it though but still counted it as 1.5 points. I ended up with 22 points in all. Not bad, but not under 20 like I wanted. Today I'm off to a good start 7.5 so far and it's already 4pm. Working this late shift is throwing me off big time. I don't eat until 1pm most times and then I try to space my food out throughout the evening but then at 11:30 or midnight I get hungry once I get home. As long as I eat something healthy it will be okay but I would prefer to not eat anything at all. I hate feeling all full before you hop into bed. I've been able to work out before work though on this later schedule so I can't really complain at all.

Today despite my chest cold and wheezing I decided to do the elliptical for 30 minutes and then try to run for 30 minutes. I didn't look at the time until it was 17 minutes past which was quite a feat. I was trying to keep myself distracted by the TV's in the gym and the Shape magazine in front of me. It wasn't too bad but my breathing was labored. Not sure if that was the cold (only coughed up about 3 loogies) or if my cardio capacity has decreased a whole lot. I felt fine afterwards. I sweat like a pig, but didn't feel faint like I used to feel sometimes when I over exerted myself. My right knee was a bit sore but not unbearably so. I was very proud of myself. Tomorrow I'll see if I can do the same but add an additional 30 minutes of elliptical afterwards. I'll go by how I feel.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com