Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-11-22 at 4:55 p.m.

On the road again...

153.2 lbs this morning which is pretty darn amazing considering I was weighing at 156.0 last Monday. I was on TOM and I ate & drank beer like a total glutton all weekend that I felt just ill and bloated the majority of the weekend. But at least I had fun doing it.
The best part of this last weekend was meeting Z's brother Lucas who was home from Iraq and seeing the boys together (Z, Lucas and Micah). I was totally at east with him and felt right at home.

The second best part was trying Z's mothers home made ravioli. They were fantastic! It was an all day process but they turned out marvelous. I can understand not wanting to make those all of the time though. Work intensive baby!

The third best part was Z and I cooking dinner for everyone and they totally dug it. It was a lot of fun cooking in his mother�s kitchen as well as a great honor. I also made dessert the next night for everyone. It turned out okay but I think I over cooked the chocolate cake, because there should of been more chocolate sauce left but oh well. It was good anyways. His mom helped me top off each piece with fresh whipped cream, chocolate chips, and caramel sauce drizzled over the top of the molten lava chocolate cake. It was pretty good though I was personally expecting more chocolate lava ;).

I ate a lot. I slept a lot. I drank a lot and socialized a lot. All in all it was a great weekend.

Before I headed down to OR to see Z and his family I hung out at my place and caught up with household chores and then hung out with my mom and spent the night over at her house the night before. I took her to my gym and worked her butt off on machines that she's never used before. She did really well and worked up a good sweat. She said she would totally go everyday if I were with her but that she'll stick with her treadmill and The Firm tapes that I made her for now. I think she should get a membership but she is going to think about it first.

I hope my step dad is feeling better. He's got something going on with his prostate and kidneys that has him in almost constant pain. It just started coming about as his walking pneumonia was getting better. Hopefully they find out what is wrong soon so that he can start to get better.

Working the 2nd shift for a co-worker for a few weeks so posts will be later in the evening from now on probably. I still get to go on my trip to Leavenworth with Z so no problems there. I'm so looking forward to it!

Oh and I've got a chest cold that makes me wheeze when I breathe right now. I've also got a sinus thing going on and my nose is always itchy. I thought it was all of the dogs from this weekend but I'm still feeling itchy now and there are no dogs near by.

Food:
Not so good. Ate everything I wanted until I was stuffed. Drank a lot of beer and some wine. I also drank a lot of water and ate fruit.

Workout:
Last week - 11/15, 11/16 , 11/17, 11/18.
This week - 11/22 1.5 hours on the elliptical and precor.

Mood:
Rested. Positive. Determined.

Overall:
Feeling good and strong. Ready to tackle the few extra pounds and get to 145 lbs.




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com