Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-11-05 at 2:40 p.m.

Yeah well, no comment.

I was doing so well yesterday and then dinner came and I kinda ate too much.

I went to my friend�s house and had home made lasagna, Cesar salad and later I had a slice of pizza. I know it was too much, but I wanted it so I ate it. I feel fine about it, but my weigh in was 156.2. So that is a whopping -0.4 lbs loss for this week, but hey that�s a start right? I didn't work out yesterday or this morning and I'm feeling it. I'm on call this weekend so it will make it a bit more difficult, but I'll just take the darn pager and cell phone with me to the gym. I WILL get to the gym. At least then I have some where to put the pager and large brick - I mean cell phone while I work out. Man has it been cold outside or else maybe taking a walk on the trail near my house would be preferable. Either way I'm going to move my body. I feel sluggish and a bit tired but what�s new.

A bit of my bloat is gone in my tummy area and the swelling continues to go down - YAY! They are looking better and better every day. I really want to be able to lift weights though. Maybe if I just lift 2-5 lbs for my arms and do no bench presses, it will be okay. The paperwork says no lifting 25 lbs for 3-6 weeks, so technical I wouldn't be violating that. If it hurts I'll stop immediately! Then I can do 30 minutes of lifting and 30-60 minutes of cardio. Most likely the elliptical (no arms - unless my chest doesn't hurt), the bike (resistance set to 5-7) or the treadmill (tends to hurt the new twins for some reason).

I need to get a big gym bag, stock it with showering stuff, hair products & style tools, make up & deodorant, and figure out what I'm going to wear everyday so that I can get up in the morning, dress for the gym, work out, and then go to work, shower in the locker room down stairs (clean and no one is ever in there), and get ready. Then I don't have to factor in as much travel time as traffic gets thicker as the morning progresses. Then I can hopefully get enough sleep, get my workout in first thing in the morning, get showered/ready/have my hair done, and be at work on time! So this weekend I'll see about getting a bag and all the stuff that will stay in my bag so I have less of a chance to forget stuff like deodorant. I love working out in the morning. Its a great start to the day. Hopefully I have time to get some stuff this weekend while I'm on call. We've got a lot of stuff going on in the network and we just had an important launch yesterday so I'm kinda scared but we'll see.

Looking forward to having all the guys at my house this weekend. My house probably gets really lonely not having me around, so it should be really happy having a bunch of folks over this weekend keeping it warm and full of noise and activity! I know my car will be happy to park in the warm garage ;). I truly can't wait until Z and I are living together. We are looking for homes for when we move out of my house after we save for a down payment. They we'll most likely rent mine out. I can't wait. It is so exciting to look at houses with him and imagine us living in our new place together. Just the two of us! I look forward to the day.

TGIF!!! Even though I'll be on call



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com