Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-11-04 at 11:43 a.m.

Mood Swings

Yes and not from TOM. It's from the recent procedure. I knew this a head of time. Z knew it too, but it�s still hard to deal with. For me any ways. Z has been wonderful. I just feel "off" all of the time. I love how my new additions are shaping up and falling into place and whatnot but I'm in a constant state of soreness when I move, stand, sit, breathe, stretch, blink my eyes etc. etc. It's not a sharp pain. Just constant. I feel tired a lot, achy (duh), frustrated, edgy, weepy, and thirsty. Fortunately this lovely disposition shall pass in time. I just wish it were now already. Patients aren�t I ;)? Thank goodness Z is very understanding! I on the other hand need to better communicate how I'm feeling instead of pretending it doesn't exist and it will go away on its own. Z helped me realize this and the fact that if I tell him how I feel he can try to help make it better by simply validating how I'm feeling and holding me close. He is the greatest. I love him very much. I'm feeling better this morning, but still out of sorts. At least I'm not cranky like last night. I'm also no longer spotting (unfortunate result of surgery as well). I'll take that over lactating any day! You're body goes through some weird stuff during the recovery process is all I've got to say... ;) Overall things have been text book though so I can't complain much. I'm looking forward to the day I wake up and these things feel like mine. I kind of feel like I'm leasing my body but I can't everything I want because I'm not the owner yet heh. In time right?

I'm still drinking the shakes in the morning and for lunch. This morning I didn't get up and go to the gym. We went to a late movie so I didn't get to sleep until after midnight. After the movie Z and I talked about how I've been feeling since surgery and before I knew it was almost 1am. I finally shut up and went to bed at Z's request. See sweetie some times I do listen ;). I'll get my workout in this evening.

One step at a time. Friday is still my official weigh in day so we'll see what type of progress I made this week then. Still trying to document my points in WW online. So far I've been successful 2 days in a row.

Thanks for the comments on my new layout Sarah & Kelly .

Kelly - if you have any questions about the process let me know. I'll be more than happy to share about my experiences. Good luck!

I'm on call this weekend so looking forward to a quiet one spending time with Z, his younger bro, and both of their best friends. Plus I get my hair done on Sunday. YAY! Can't wait! Maybe I'll post a pictured. We'll see.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com