Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-10-26 at 2:28 p.m.

Doing it.

I think I'm doing it anyways. I'm actually incorporating WW into my life. Not the other way around.

And get this. I'm enjoying it and not finding it impossible to live my life.

I still get tired, I still get cranky sometimes, but it' not necessarily about not eating enough food.

I still eat 20 points per day give or take. I don't eat my ap. I never have, so I'm not going to change that now. I eat my breakfast. I drink my coffee. I get my water in. I sometimes drink diet pop. I document all my points. That includes items that I don't finish. I figure everything is an estimate, so if I don't finish something that will just help things balance out in the end.

I'm still working out for an hour a day when I can fit it in. I feel I've done really well not freaking out when I can't fit one in or when I know I'm just too tired, or there are other things in life more important than getting into the gym. In the past this was not so. I would totally panic!!! I would cancel dates, get togethers, or go afterwards for longer periods of time to make up for it. I felt imcomplete without working out. Lacking. Like a failure. It was really hard. The other BIG thing is I'm doing 30 min weights and 30 cardio. I've started running again for 3 miles after my lifting and I feel great. No pressure. No hating it every minute. My ankle does hurt a bit again, but I know I have issues with my feet and ankles so I'm not expecting anything different. If things get too bad, I'll do the stair climber or the cross trainer but for now running is my thing after I lift. I used to be afraid of lifting. Like some how it would cause me to gain weight. This is not so. I've actually lost more weight in 4 weeks than I ever have just doing cardio alone on WW in the last 5 years!! I feel strong, carry myself better, and my shape is changing so quickly. Z is really digging it ;). But he liked me before. He's always been trying to preach to me, even though I already knew the benefits of lifting. I just was not ready to do it consistently on my own. Now I am. I'm just taking it one day at a time. One body at a time. I increase weight as I feel it is necessary. Once again no pressure.

In the end I realize it's all about consistency for me. Food = 20 or so points. Workouts 1 hour hopefully at least 4 times a week. Document everything. Live my life.

As far as documenting I do the online even though I attend meetings. I also try to keep things simple so that I don't have to take forever to guestimate how much a particular item I ate is in points. I try to make things easy on myself.

Simple is better for me. Lord knows I have enough on my plate.

So far the ceremony/reception site contract is coming in the mail. We have the date - 4/29/06 - tentatively reserved. I've decided to order chocolate covered (milk, white, and dar) fortune cookies with personalized message for favors/gifts for guests. Burgundy red is the going to be the bride maides colors. I will be ordering the invitations online.

Things are coming together and I feel good about that.

We are having a Halloween Party this weekend so we have a few things to prepare for, but at least the house only needs a little cleaning after last weeks major cleaning/organizing we did before the future in-laws came.

Only 2 more days to go! Come on Friday.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com