Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-10-07 at 10:46 a.m.

TGIF

Oh Thank God It Is Friday!!!! I himmed and hawwed this morning before finally getting up at 5:54am and starting the coffee and grabbing the laundry out of the dryer, finding my gym clothes getting dressed, finish packing my gym bag, wash my face, brush my teeth, pack a bad of Barbara's Puffin cereal in a sandwhich baggie, pouring my coffee, grabbing my stuff and my water bottle and heading out the door about 15 minutes later than I have all week. But guess what? I still got to the gym at 7:25am. I got my workout in and showered and had my chocolate protein shake with added fiber (yummy and smoother for some reason) and made it to work 30 minutes early.

I really didn't want to go, but I figured why not? I am a bit sore, but not thaaatt sore. Plus it would get me to work ontime. I am happy I did. I worked out everyday since my last weigh in last Saturday 10/1. I'll probably workout after my weighin on Saturday the 8th as well. The extra points will be nice since I'm having dinner with some friends and meeting up with my MOH to browse a few dress shops. I'm really apprehensive about it, so we're just going to window shop unless I feel different once we get there.

I've been looking and looking for a place for the wedding and I think this is a really cute choice to check out Pickering Barn . Z and I want a comfortable and simple wedding. A barn would be perfect. We can even have the catering be BBQ, Beef Brisket, corn on the cobb, corn break, salad, etc. Wouldn't that be cute? Plus it would fit the entire family, there would be plenty of parking, and there would be lots of space! Most importantly it fits the price range and it allows other caterers to serve the party. I can't wait to go visit with Z to see what it actually looks like. My girlfriend went to a friends wedding there and she said it was really nice. I want everything to be done in one place if possible and this place should totally accomidate both the ceremony and the reception just fine.

Z's mom called last night. I wasn't sure who it was on the phone at first because she has never called just me, but I was so delighted. We ended up talking for ever about the wedding and ideas were just popping out every where. It was great. I was really tired and was going to go to bed early but ended up staying up until 11:30pm to talk . I still want beep burgundy roses for the flowers. We thought that if the tux rental place doesn't have that red, they guys can were white shirts and ties and then just have the rose butinier (sp?) be the accent color. Z's mom that would really make things "pop" :). I do too. Then I only have to worry about the MOH and the other brides maids dress matching or being close to matching. I didn't really want to stress about that, but his mom brought up the fact that the pictures will totally pick that sort of thing up, so I'll have to find a fabric swatch to provide my girls.

We also thought that a parting gift to the people that do come to the wedding could be small pieces of bamboo individually packaged with a red ribbon tied to it with a tag that can be printed with a Thank You for coming type message and then both Z's and my name. I think it would be really cute.

To tie the bamboo and the red roses idea, we thought the table center pieces could be red rose petals sprinkled on white linen with the under table cloth being rose red, a glass plate with a bit of water and decoratively arranged bamboo (twisting around each other with some being straight in the middle) in the center of the plate with some clear beads in the water and tea lights surrounding it. It sounds really nice and ties in a kinda of Asian feel, but yet it's still really simple. I'll have to get online to see if I can find bamboo in bulk and how much it will cost and see if I can get those little individual plastic vials that you can place on the bottom of a stem of a flower that holds a bit of water to keep the bamboo alive.

So little by little things are coming together. It is really nice to know that Z's mom is so supportive. She said she was really looking forward to having another "daughter". She had three boys so I'm sure it's fun for her. She is so different from my mom and I really enough her company. I'm so happy she called. I've wanted to call her but things have been so hectic and I guess I wasn't sure if that was appropriate. Well I guess it is now and I told her to call with any ideas or anytime she wants. I'm looking forward to building a relationship with my future mother in law :).

Food is great, but a bit low. Not intentionally but work has been kicking my butt so I haven't been able to get the snack in and I'm too full after dinner to eat more, so I don't. I'm listening to my body. I did have a glass of wine last night, but couldn't finish it either. I feel okay about not finishing my plate now. I used to feel totally compelled to eat everything but I guess I'm okay with that at the moment.

The face is doing well. I did get a cortisone shot in the nodualistic pimple I got on my chin Tuesday but now it's gone. I even got lasered and waxed Monday and Tuesday and all seems well though I was a bit raw. I've just been using lotion and being a bit careful with the tender skin but I've been great. I couldn't handle being all hairy. I've been keeping a close eye on things and they are doing just fine.

I'm so happy that Z will be home Monday. I can't wait. I miss my sweetie. I'm just on auto pilot. I get a lot of things done but I don't really enjoy things with out him. I've got tons of plans on Tuesday and I'm meeting up with my mother on Sunday for our 10 mile walk with a bit of running possibly unless she wants to talk the entire time about wedding stuff ;). So before I know it, it will be time for me to pick up my sweetie:).

I can't wait.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com